Greater Magic Weapon clarification


Rules Questions


When Greater Magic Weapon states that it "gives a weapon an enhancement bonus on attack and damage rolls of +1 per four caster levels (maximum +5)" is that rounded up or rounded down? I know these things are usually rounded down, but were this the case this spell would not provide a +2 bonus until level 8, at which point most characters already have +2 weapons.

Shadow Lodge

Nope, that is correct. However, check out the duration, and you will notice this means that you can buy a +1 weapon, add Enhancement properties like keen, fire, etc. . . and cut down on the cost by casting this to keep up the magic bons near level appropriateness.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Greater Magic Weapon clarification All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions