Summon Monster - trained animals


Rules Questions

The Exchange

When using the Summon Monster spell, if you use a horse, pony, or dog etc, can you have it with training i.e. Dog with guard or war trained?


Moved to the appropriate forum.


It's important to remember that those animals, when summoned via Summon Monster I, get the celestial or dire template depending on your alignment. They're not base animals.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Summon Monster - trained animals All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.