
Ravingdork |
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber; Pathfinder Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

Michael Johnson 66 wrote:
Last night, a player in my game wanted to sunder a foe's weapon. He succeeded, then asked if he could Cleave the foe. My ruling was no, because it says "two adjacent foes". But I did think it was interesting, and thought I'd post here to get other opinions. Did I rule correctly?
Yes, you ruled correctly. If he wants to "cleave" into his foe after a sunder attempt, he needs to pick up the Greater Sunder feat.

Michael Johnson 66 |

Ravingdork wrote:
Michael Johnson 66 wrote:Last night, a player in my game wanted to sunder a foe's weapon. He succeeded, then asked if he could Cleave the foe. My ruling was no, because it says "two adjacent foes". But I did think it was interesting, and thought I'd post here to get other opinions. Did I rule correctly?Yes, you ruled correctly. If he wants to "cleave" into his foe after a sunder attempt, he needs to pick up the Greater Sunder feat.
I'll check out Greater Sunder when I get home from work. Thanks for your input Ravingdork!

Michael Johnson 66 |

Quandary wrote:
Sunder is a CMB attack against the foe wearing the armor.
Just hitting an unattended suit of armor is ridiculously easy,
Sunder means you're trying to hit somebody actively dodging out of the way.
So he already hit the guy, and would need another target to Cleave.
Actually, he was sundering the foe's weapon, but same conclusion anyway.