Human Half-Dragons & Breath Weapons


Rules Questions


Since humans have no racial hit dice, does that mean that if the Half-Dragon template is applied to them that they do not get a breath weapon? Or is it that they do get a breath weapon and it is based on their class hit dice?


Dancing Deinonychus wrote:
Since humans have no racial hit dice, does that mean that if the Half-Dragon template is applied to them that they do not get a breath weapon? Or is it that they do get a breath weapon and it is based on their class hit dice?

Without racial hit dice, a creature gets nothing based on them from any template, half-dragon or otherwise. This is why the dragon disciple prestige class is set up the way it is, so the 'mere mortals' can acquire such fun toys to do nasty things to the bad guys with. ^_^

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Human Half-Dragons & Breath Weapons All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.