Crushing blow question


Rules Questions


If you use crushing blow does the enemy still get a fort save?

Crushing Blow (Combat)

Your focus allows you to smash your enemy’s defenses.

Prerequisites: Improved Unarmed Strike, Stunning Fist.

Benefit: You can make a Stunning Fist attempt as a full-round action. If successful, instead of stunning your target, you reduce the target’s AC by an amount equal to your Wisdom modifier for 1 minute. This penalty does not stack with other penalties applied due to Crushing Blow.


Yes


Yes. Why wouldn't the enemy get the Fortitude save?


The only change it makes is that it swaps the stunned effect for reduce target's AC. It doesn't indicate that anything else (like the fort save) is changed, thus it isn't changed.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Crushing blow question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions