Innate cantrip clarification


Rules Discussion


I get it how Cantrip work and how innate spells work. But I am still a bit confused about innate cantrips. The cantrip entry on pg. 300 of the CRB states that cantrips are not exhausted. The innate entry two pages later states that innate spells are usually once-per-day, but innate cantrips are cast at will.

Now my question would be, are innate cantrips once per day or non exhausted per cantrip definition? Personally I would go with the cantrip entry, but is there an official clarification on that?


1 person marked this as a favorite.

you quoted the official rule
"usually 1 per day, but cantrips are at will"

at will meaning they are not exhausted.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Innate cantrip clarification All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.