![]() ![]()
![]() YogoZuno wrote:
As per the ability, magic cannot remove the fatigue or exhaustion-only rest. It’s bonkers, right? As for the cord of stubborn resolve, I’m not sure how that would interact. It does say that if anything would prevent you from getting the fatigued condition, you can’t use the ability but the cord does state that becoming exhausted would still make you fatigued (with additional nonlethal damage). Maybe that would work then? Nice contribution buddy ![]()
![]() Wonderstell wrote:
My man ![]()
![]() Name Violation wrote:
I’m going to be running a campaign and one of my players had a desire to play the Eldritch Font, with a little house rule on the Eldritch Surge ability, which normally states: “ Only rest can remove fatigue or exhaustion caused by an eldritch surge—spells and abilities have no effect.” I’m trying to explore ways to make it more usable with feats, traits etc out of personal curiosity before beginning to exploring how to tweak the rules of the ability directly to make it *better* while remaining true to the flavor of the archetype. (Archetype link with full abilities) https://www.d20pfsrd.com/classes/hybrid-classes/arcanist/archetypes/paizo-a rcanist-archetypes/eldritch-font/ ![]()
![]() IluzryMage wrote: So does it hinge on you HAVING fatigue or that fatigue will be a problem? There is always the cord of stubborn resolve. The ability gives fatigue on use. Think of it like barbarians rage except you can use it once, becoming fatigued, then again and become exhausted. You cannot use the ability of you are unable to become fatigued or exhausted and you cannot use the ability if exhausted. ![]()
![]() So I have a build in mind with an ability that hinges on exhaustion and fatigue. Getting rid of these conditions through rest is the only way to remove them. With that in mind, how can one reduce the 8 hours needed to remove these conditions? Ring of sustenance comes to mind, the trait Nighstalls Escapee (changes 8 hours of rest requirement to 4) and some meditation feats. Anything else I’ve overlooked? Preferably feats and traits but any help at all is appreciated Thank you ![]()
![]() https://aonprd.com/ArchetypeDisplay.aspx?FixedName=Witch%20Putrefactor The archetype specifies you pick a familiar as normal, but narrows the list down to a few creepy-crawly themed options. Does this enable you to pick up improved familiar at some point? I was leaning towards ‘yes’ since the class feature otherwise functions as the familiar ability, which is all you need to improve it but I wanted to see other interpretations Thank you ![]()
![]() Hey guys
Artifice Domain: https://www.d20pfsrd.com/classes/core-classes/cleric/domains/paizo-domains/ artifice-domain/ Nature Priest: https://aonprd.com/ArchetypeDisplay.aspx?FixedName=Druid%20Nature%20Priest Wild Whisperer: https://www.d20pfsrd.com/classes/core-classes/druid/archetypes/paizo-druid- archetypes/wild-whisperer/ ![]()
![]() Pretty much the title. I've liked the Eldritch Font arcanist archetype ( can find it here: https://www.d20pfsrd.com/classes/hybrid-classes/arcanist/archetypes/paizo-a rcanist-archetypes/eldritch-font/ ) for a little while now but for the life of me can't think of a build to pull the trigger on. It has some cool abilities, sure, but I can't pinpoint any exact builds that this could lean towards. Probably save or suck cuz of the DC. Boosts? I like the archetypes flavor but don't know what this archetype could excel at, I should say.
![]()
![]() Here are the links for reference:
Spell expertise allow an individual to gain a spell "that you know" as a spell like ability. I'm wondering if versatile spontaneity, which allows me to prepare a spell from a spellbook or scroll 1/day, allows me to select a spell from my book as a candidate spell for Spell Expertise. I'm wondering if any of you have any reason why this shouldn't be allowed or why they wouldn't work together. Thank you ![]()
![]() Dave Justus wrote:
Understood. However, the 15th level improvement hinges on the oracles ability to change size, correct? Hence "size bonuses to your ability score". Disguise self, which this entire ability is based on, does not allow you to change your size category. So you'd get a +2 bonus to dex if the ability let you shrink, but it does not. One foot taller or shorter (as per the disguise self limitations) does not equate to changing an entire size category hence my dilemma ![]()
![]() Hey guys, I was checking out the intrigue oracle (which I love) but had some trouble figuring out what one of their main cool revelations actually does. Just for reference, this is the ability:
You can change your appearance at will, as disguise self with a caster level equal to your oracle level. At 7th level, you can choose to actually transform, which works the same way but counts as a polymorph effect instead of an illusion and doesn’t allow a Will save to disbelieve. At 11th level, the ability lasts until you dismiss it or use it again, allowing you to even keep it active while you sleep. At 15th level, when you use this ability as a polymorph effect, you can gain the size bonus to your ability scores and additional racial abilities as if using alter self." First of all, disguise self limits what you can change into based on your type. So what I gather is that you can't turn into an elf if you are, let's say, an assimar (unless you take the trait that counts you as human). But eventually it functions as alter self sort of? Disguise self doesn't let you change size but you eventually get the size bonuses to ability scores and racial abilities as if using alter self? Exactly how does this ability work if everything keys off of disguise self, primarily? ![]()
![]() I've been wracking my brain trying to figure out how to get this to work. My basic concept is a Goliath druid who goes running at baddies while raging (via rage subdomain) and healing trough regen. The druid is a half orc and I'd eventually go into deathless initiate and deathless master. Aside from that, I don't have a ton of ideas how to make this character more...durable. I'm looking for ludicrous survivability. Feats, items, traits, anything ![]()
![]() Pretty much the title. The feat Mounted blade allows a cleave-type effect on a successful ride by attack in that you can attack an enemy adjacent to the original target at a penalty. However, would this target still be subject to the bolstered damage via spirited charge? http://www.d20pfsrd.com/feats/local-feats/mounted-blade PS, does the mighty charge class feature for cavaliers allow a free combat maneuver check against an individual affected by mounted blade in addition to the original target? ![]()
![]() Pretty much the title. The feat Mounted blade allows a cleave-type effect on a successful ride by attack in that you can attack an enemy adjacent to the original target at a penalty. However, would this target still be subject to the bolstered damage via spirited charge? http://www.d20pfsrd.com/feats/local-feats/mounted-blade PS, does the mighty charge class feature for cavaliers allow a free combat maneuver check against an individual affected by mounted blade in addition to the original target? ![]()
![]() A ranged weapon with listed dmg AND the trip quality. I've been told that it deals dmg with the added benefit of being able to trip, however it is not capable of doing both at once. Based on what bolas do in real life, I always assumed it both dealt the dmg (via the weights striking you) and tripped (through the ropes), so the person could roll the attack and, on hit, roll the dmg and a CMB. But I've not found any official ruling. How do they work officially? ![]()
![]() It was argued in one of my games that the Amulet of the Blooded would enable someone with Eldritch heritage to access the improved and greater variations earlier, as "the effective level of his[the wearer's] bloodline powers increases by 2." Effectively, they would gain access to the feat at the same level the sorcerers would gain each bloodline power (ex. Lvl 9 power as 9th lvl feat rather than 11th). Is there any truth to this? Is it overpowered to allow this if there are no explicit details stating otherwise? |