Silver Dragon

Sterlingclaw's page

Organized Play Member. 4 posts (7 including aliases). No reviews. No lists. No wishlists. 8 Organized Play characters.


RSS


okay so attached weapons let you use either a ranged attack or a melee attack freely between the two without needing to change grip, is what you're saying, if I read it correctly.

The reason we discussed it being different, originally, is that when you're attaching a spike to a shield, you're using the shield the same way to make an attack whether it has a spike on it or not. However, pulling the trigger of a ranged weapon requires you to hold the weapon differently than you do when you're going into strike with a bayonet. That was the line of thinking.


Hello everyone!

So there has been some debate in my non-PFS group about what happens when you attach a bayonet to a weapon.

For true combination weapons, the rules state that to go from melee>ranged you can just attack, then your weapon is in ranged mode, and it takes an action to reconfigure it before you can make a melee strike.

Is that what happens if you affix an bayonet to an existing weapon?

The alternative argument was made that putting a bayonet onto a ranged weapon did not make it a combination weapon, so you could shoot then make a strike with the bayonet without having to take an action to switch.

What say you, rules lawyers? Does affixing a bayonet make it a combination weapon, subject to the combination rules, or does it just let you have two weapons in one and can use either method to attack (more like a thrown weapon, I guess)


So... exemplar exist because Gorum died and his power was spread all over the world. A godspark hits a random creature and boom, they're an exemplar.

So how can you have exemplar in scenarios before Gorum's death?


So the rules for dragonblood say "Add Draconic to your ancestry's list of additional languages (allowing you to choose it as a language if your Intelligence modifier is positive)." and I have some question whether or not getting Draconic is automatic.

Compare that to angelkin, which just straight says "You know the Empyrean language"

On one hand, it looks like dragonblood only ALLOWS you to take it, rather than gives it free. However, draconic is a common language and to my knowledge, isn't restricted in any way that would prevent any character from taking it, regardless of ancestry/heritage (assuming they have a positive int score).

If any character is allowed to take draconic due to it being a common language, does that mean the wording for dragonblood is saying that if you have a positive int and can take languages besides common, that you get draconic for free?

If it uses one of your extra language slots from having a 1+ int, however, how is that any different from any other ancestry/heritage that could take it anyway since draconic is common? If it were an rare or even uncommon language, that would be one thing, but it's already common.