Snare Specialist says: "if they normally take 1 minute to Craft, you can Craft them with 3 Interact actions." Quick Snares uses similar wording.
If I'm in combat, do the 3 Interact actions need to be performed in a single turn? Or can I take 1 Interact action at the end of my turn to start setting up the snare and take the remaining 2 Interact actions on my next turn? I think under RAW, the Interact actions don't need to be consecutive, because it's not listed as a 3 action activity.
If it were a 3 action activity instead of 3 separate actions, I think the utility of these feats goes way down, since the only way to deploy a snare during your turn is if you're already in position. I also think it makes intuitive sense to allow spreading the actions over multiple turns, since the normal snare crafting activity takes a minute and doesn't require concentration. On the other hand, if I don't get the snare set up by the end of my turn, I think that would also give an enemy a chance to use his own turn to trash my in-progress snare.
Is there a rule I'm missing that addresses this? If not, how would your rule on this? Maybe that the 3 actions are allowed to take place over multiple turns but need to be consecutive, and an enemy can interfere if you're not finished?