
SlackC |

This spell made me wonder about the order of Counteracting and spell effects triggered by it.
If my cleric casts a high-level divine Dispel or Remove Curse on someone permanently affected by Spiritual Epidemic, and it succeeds, does the cleric still have to make a save against the effects of the spell? I can't find a clear rule about the order of resolution for those effects, so should I assume the spell description, being the more specific rule, takes precedence?
Thanks!
CRB p.372 wrote:
You curse the target, sapping its spirit and leaving a contagious
trap in its essence. The target must attempt a Will save. Any
creature that casts a divine or occult spell on the target while
it’s affected is targeted by spiritual epidemic and must also
attempt a Will save. The curse continues to spread in this way.