![]() ![]()
Pathfinder Adventure, Lost Omens, Rulebook Subscriber
I didn't see it annotated here so I'll chime in. Kerrik is Settlement level 6 according to book 3 page 60 in the Swardlands gazetter. I know Ron already chimed in for you Zapp, but I also know you like to use publication information if it's printed in the books. ![]()
Pathfinder Adventure, Lost Omens, Rulebook Subscriber
Grasping reach increases your weapons reach to 10. Not the characters reach, who already have a natural reach of 5 ft. Just as giants lung increases your weapons reach to 10 whilst maintaining the characters reach. Reach trait with no additional annotations as is increases the weapons reach by 5, adding an increment to the characters natural reach of 5. If they just wanted to have the total be 10 as with normal reach trait on a medium creature it'd only have to say gain reach. No need to specify the 10. ![]()
Pathfinder Adventure, Lost Omens, Rulebook Subscriber
When you gain reach the standard weapon trait it only extends your reach by 5 feet. If you were to gain reach 10 is it not annotating a greater distance then the 5ft extension of the reach trait? Neither does the grasping reach. So is not giants lunge a precedence along the same vein of what happened when a weapon gets a reach of 10? ![]()
Pathfinder Adventure, Lost Omens, Rulebook Subscriber
Hrm, but if the weapon gains a reach of 10 feet, not just the reach trait, then isnt this effectively reach 10? Then this is addative to the normal reach of a character? just as giants lunge adds reach 10 to the weapons you are wielding and you also maintain the natural reach of the character? Heres all the reach section I could find GRASPING REACH FEAT 1
GIANT’S LUNGE [one-action] FEAT 14
Reach is how far you can physically reach with your body or a weapon. Melee Strikes rely on reach. Your reach also creates an area around your space where other creatures could trigger your reactions. Your reach is typically 5 feet, but weapons with the reach trait can extend this. Larger creatures can have greater reach; for instance, an ogre has a 10-foot reach. Unlike with measuring most distances, 10- foot reach can reach 2 squares diagonally. Reach greater than 10 feet is measured normally; 20-foot reach can reach 3 squares diagonally, 25-foot reach can reach 4, and so on. Reach: This weapon is long and can be used to attack creatures up to 10 feet away instead of only adjacent creatures. For creatures that already have reach with the limb or limbs that wield the weapon, the weapon increases their reach by 5 feet. ![]()
Pathfinder Adventure, Lost Omens, Rulebook Subscriber
Powerful shove states: You can push larger foes around with your attack. You can use Aggressive Block or Brutish Shove against a creature up to two sizes larger than you.
My question about this rule is what is a defined object? The appendix of the CRB refers you to the equipment sections but gives no official definition. The appendix also tells one to see the items entry. This would lend that a creature would need to be pushed into a wall / tree / wagon or some similar thing which holds a object type stat block, but couldn't one argue that a creature is still a object? ![]()
Pathfinder Adventure, Lost Omens, Rulebook Subscriber
When using aggressive block it states : You push back as you block the attack, knocking your foe away or off balance. You use your shield to push the triggering creature, either automatically Shoving it 5 feet or causing it to become flat-footed until the start of your next turn. The triggering creature chooses whether to be moved or become flat-footed. If it chooses to be moved, you choose the direction. If the Shove would cause it to hit a solid object, enter a square of difficult terrain, or enter another creature’s space, it must become flat-footed instead of being moved. My question is in regards to the chosen direction of movement if the creature chooses to move. Can this movement be any square around the creature or does it have to objectively be further away from the point of origin of the shove? ![]()
Pathfinder Adventure, Lost Omens, Rulebook Subscriber
As stated previously oozes are slow. A cube is 15 feet of movement, I think. They also arent very smart and would probably act off the base instinct of eat the living thing. If there is room for kiting it can be very effective. If placed in a really deadly location, such as a pit you're stuck in, then raw brute force could do it. They are immune to crits and have a deep health pool (90hp) but an AC of 10 means they can be hit all the way into MAP 3 so just pile into the thing could work. But if you get stuck by it and are under its level the paralysis will hurt with a DC 20 (I think, I dont have to book in front of me) fort save. That's a difficult DC at level 1 or 2. |