Nosmund's page

Organized Play Member. 2 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists. 3 Organized Play characters.


RSS


All clear,

Thanks a lot mate :D


Hi mates,

First of all, sorry about my english, I am trying to improve it, but actually isn't the best one.

We and my playing group have a doubt about how works a magus with spring attack feat and SpellStrike, let me explain one situation.

Marvin, an elf multiclass Rogue 3, Magus 4 have an orc at 10' on combat with Gornuk a Human warrior lvl 5, could Marvin do the following?

1º Standart action --> Cast Shocking Grasp (4D6 dmg)
2º Move action --> lets subdivide the action on 3 sub-parts
2.1. Move 10' to the orc, flanking him.
2.2. Make the free melee attack using SpellStrike + Sneak Attack + Weapon Dmg ( 4D6 Shocking Grasp + 2D6 Sneak attack + Weapon dmg)
2.3 Move 20' on another direction

Let's take the rules:

1º Touching spells, seems like Marvin can cast the spell before move:

"Many spells have a range of touch. To use these spells, you cast the spell and then touch the subject. In the same round that you cast the spell, you may also touch (or attempt to touch) as a free action. You may take your move before casting the spell, after touching the target, or between casting the spell and touching the target. You can automatically touch one friend or use the spell on yourself, but to touch an opponent, you must succeed on an attack roll."

2º Spring AttacK, Seems like Marvin can move attack and move again (using the max 30' and another conditionals)

"As a full-round action, you can move up to your speed and make a single melee attack without provoking any attacks of opportunity from the target of your attack. You can move both before and after the attack, but you must move at least 10 feet before the attack and the total distance that you move cannot be greater than your speed. You cannot use this ability to attack a foe that is adjacent to you at the start of your turn."

3º Magus SpellStrike, Marvin can use a free melee attack with his weapon instead the normal touch attack when he uses Touch spells

"Spellstrike (Su): At 2nd level, whenever a magus casts a spell with a range of "touch" from the magus spell list, he can deliver the spell through any weapon he is wielding as part of a melee attack. Instead of the free melee touch attack normally allowed to deliver the spell, a magus can make one free melee attack with his weapon (at his highest base attack bonus) as part of casting this spell. If successful, this melee attack deals its normal damage as well as the effects of the spell. If the magus makes this attack in concert with spell combat, this melee attack takes all the penalties accrued by spell combat melee attacks. This attack uses the weapon's critical range (20, 19–20, or 18–20 and modified by the keen weapon property or similar effects), but the spell effect only deals ×2 damage on a successful critical hit, while the weapon damage uses its own critical modifier."

So, could Marvin do that or no? and why?

Thanks in advanced
Regards