![]()
Search Posts
![]()
![]() Hey everyone. I'm raffling off a goblin boon in the PFS message board for a friend just diagnosed with cancer and I've been handed an item to raffle off here. I have an original alternate cover for ROTRL #1. Link of what I'm talking about here ROTRL #1. My friend and co-worker has Stage 4 liver cancer and I'm doing what I can to help with costs. I set up a GoFundMe in his name here GoFundMe. For every $10 you donate, I'll give you a raffle ticket we'll draw on Halloween 10/31/16. Make sure to put in comments when you donate "ROTRL #1". And thank you. Every little bit helps no matter how small. ![]()
![]() Hello everyone. A friend and co-worker of mine was just diagnosed with Stage 4 liver cancer. Medical expenses are going to be huge. I have created a GoFundMe GoFundMe: site to donate to his cause. Each donation of $10 gets you 1 ticket for the drawing on Halloween Oct 31, 2016. Please place in comments of your donation "I Be Goblin" and I'll know to award raffle tickets to your donation. The drawing of course is for an official (unused) I BE GOBLIN boon from GENCON 2012. I hope this doesn't violate the use of boons or solicitation on this site. ![]()
Male Human Paladin/Cleric/Oracle 8/1/1
![]() PFS Standard Characters
![]()
![]() Shatter Weapons (Ex) Whenever a character strikes a caryatid column with a weapon (magical or nonmagical), the weapon takes 3d6 points of damage. Apply the weapon's hardness normally. Weapons that take any amount of damage in excess of their hardness gain the broken quality. Are natural weapons of creatures and beasts subject to this defense? I.e. Does a pouncing Dire Tiger kill himself in the first round of an attack? ![]()
![]() I halfheartedly followed an army of witches versus some grand demon of hell or whatnot posts for awhile and then I ran across this, "Whether or not the save is successful, a creature cannot be the target of this hex again for 1 day." (APG, p. 67)
![]()
![]() It is my pleasure and honor to introduce to you four new Lieutenants for Northern, NV. David Gormley of Reno, NV
Each of these gentlemen are in charge of different stores and weekends and one is a proclaimed convention expert. Please join me in welcoming them to our ever expanding Society. ![]()
![]() A nat 20 always hits but does a second nat 20 autmaticall crit? For example, mob has a ...31 AC, Player rolls a nat 20, hits, rolls another nat 20 to confirm but the player only has a +10 to hit so his total roll with the nat 20 is 30, 1 short of the 31 AC. Now that you understand, does a nat 20 always confirm? ![]()
![]() Alchemical cartridges are expensive, we know that. In PFS, players are allowed buy a single 'item' worth up to 750gp once each session/chronicle sheet. Ranged characters can buy a nice bow early on, most armor wearers can get a nice suit of armor, anyone can buy level 1 wands, casters can get multiple counts of the same spell on a single scroll, and gunslinger can purchase with 2PP ONE ALCHEMICAL CARTRIDGE! As we all know, ammunition for musket weilding gunslingers is rather expensive if we would like to fire every round, which equates to our most expensive utility/maintenance/materials cost. All because alchemical cartridges are sold in 'lots' of 1. I know fantasy world and real world don't have to correlate (especially if you bring up dragons and pixies) but when it comes to weapons pretty much every one of them were invented in the real world and then used/introduced into fantasy settings. Having said that, how many hunting/gunshop stores have you walked into that's setup for you to buy a single bullet or cartridge? You buy them in boxes. Metal casing cartridges normally come in a box of 20, shot gun shells, which alchemical cartridges most resemble, come in boxes of 25. So what gunslinger walks into the local trading store and asks for one bullet? Gunslinger: Excuse me kind shop keep, can I please barter for a couple of those pistols, one of them double-barreled muskets, a 20-round bandolier, oh and 1 silver alchemical cartridge, 1 cold iron alchemical cartridge, and 3 of your standard cartridges please. Thanks. What's that? Oh, I'm going to do a little demon hunting today and I may have a shoot out at high none and these cartridges will come in handy. I'm getting a couple extra of the standard ones you know because the high noon shootout is a fast draw contest and I have a tendency to miss the first shot or two before my nerves calm enough to plink him in the eye, or her, equal opportunity killer you know. Ridiculous right? Whew, ok, my puter is out of ink now, think I'll go down to Wal-Mart and buy 1 lot to replace, hope they come in lots larger than 1 key stroke's worth of ink:( I posted this earlier in the Society page but they said I should come here when asking for rule changes. So please change all your rule books to allow alchemical cartridges to be bought in lots of 25 and/or 50 so that Society players can utilize prestige points economically (remember this ain't no freebie cause storing those PP's up for resurrections is a good thang, or purchasing wands, potions of fly, etc). ![]()
![]() Can I get a Paizo ruling for the following: The Guide to Pathfinder Society Organized Play states: Items must be purchased at full value. You can't buy broken weapons or armor; you can't buy partially charged wands, rods, or staves; and you must buy ammunition in full lots (typically 10 or 20 for mundane ammunition and 50 for
So, can you buy ammunition meeting the requirements in paragraph 1 (lots of 10 or 20 mundane and 50 for magical) with prestige points once per session as stated in paragraph 2? ![]()
![]() Ok, I FINALLY get the 'Druid + Cavalier companion don't stack rule'..begrudgedly, it doesn't matter that I may not agree I just have to salute the flagpole and move on. However, it seems people (myself included) attempted to ask the question with a nuisance but the nuisance was missed or ignored because staff we're focused on hammering their central point--the companions levels don't stack--got it. But...what if the druid takes a roc (Halfling druid no less) and then switches to cavalier who takes wolf (I know you're staff 'discourages' two companions, point taken...I'm also discouraged that I now have two companions) moving on. The cavalier advances for let's say four levels. Now we have a 1 Druid/4 Cavalier who takes Boon Companion (Roc) resulting in a level 5 Roc and 4 Wolf. With me so far? Good. Now as a druid (and a cavalier all at once you see) I can straddle that Roc and ride him. My ride skill, handle animal skill, and small character medium mount situation do not list "if Roc" or "if Wolf" when making skill and handle animal rolls. So I pick up my lance, ride real fast, and poke something with the lance backed up with various feats such as mounted combat, fly-by-attack, wheeled, power attack etc. (OBTW, none of these lists certain companion types in their descriptions either). Have any rules been broken? I'm a Druid/Cavalier with a wolf that sleeps by the hearth as I and my Roc scour the country side looking for shish kabob meat with my lance. Oh I know, when/if I level to Cavelier 6 the wolf levels to five sleeping snugly on my hearth while my Roc remains level five. And so on and so on till 1 Druid/10 Cavalier -- 5 Roc/10 Wolf (who may still be sleeping by the hearth). Long winded question to "I know the companions don't stack but is there anything stopping me the cavalier (who happens to be a druid that can ride a roc) from straddling that Roc and riding off into the wild blue yonder or does common since go out the window (totally your call just asking) and for some very odd reason my arse stops fitting the snuggly military saddle strapped to my Roc's back?" Can I get an Amen and Hallelujah yeah ye olde petitioner of questions we have thy answer from Paizo? ![]()
![]() Currently, there is a debate going on in our small center of the universe. Some players feel that it is legitimate to apply Burnt Offerings chronicle played home game with no PFS restrictions to level 3 PFS characters as a player (I know there are different rules for applying credit as a GM). However the 'rules' clearly state two points as follows: 1) "Alternatively, if you are participating in the Rise of the Runelords Adventure Path with an ongoing group undertaking the entire, six-chapter campaign, you may receive credit for playing the sanctioned portions of the adventure as if you had played a pre-generated character." 2) "A player who uses a pre-generated character must hold the Chronicle sheet until his character reaches the level of the pre-generated character." Thus, as if you had played a pregen (level 4) followed by pregenerated character must hold the chronicle sheet until his character reaches the level of the pregenerated character (level 4). Obviously, this is RAW (Rules as Written), which any lawyer would win with the available evidence as it cannot be applied until level 4. So where in the RAI (Rules as Intended) are people pulling out of their butts that a player can apply a chronicle for credit to a level 3 character (I know a GM can)? Other than the ethical idiom of what's good for the goose is good for the gander. However, if we take that idiom then players should be able to apply their 4 pregen from any scenario to any level 2 and 3 characters. Enough rant, can we get a Paizo official ruling on this? |