Vedavrex Misraria

KornMuffin's page

Organized Play Member. 6 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists. 1 Organized Play character.


RSS


The Ragi wrote:

I think the spell was written specifically with electric sources in mind.

If you transfer more charges from
the source than the receiving item can hold, the receiving item
must succeed at a Fortitude saving throw or take 1d6 electricity
damage.

Good point. I assumed (and maybe incorrectly) that all of the armor's functions were powered by batteries/power cells.

The armor Environmental Protections section has the following:

Quote:

Some armors do this through an environmental field (a minor force field specially attuned to pressure and temperature

that does not reduce damage from attacks), while others can be closed with helmets and airtight seals.

I am leaning towards GM discretion with this. I'll leave it up to them if they want the environmental aspect to really be something that we need to consider/overcome or not.


Xenocrat wrote:
No. The environmental recharge is a separate function that is often colocated with battery recharging stations, but it isn't providing the same thing.

Gotcha.

The Transfer Charge spell description contains the following:

Quote:

You can only transfer charges using two objects of the exact

same type (two batteries of the same size, two identical power
cells, or the like); you transfer charges from the source object
to the receiving object.

Could you then transfer the charge between armors? Say you have an unused lvl 1 armor. Could you use it to add a day's worth of environmental protections to say a lvl 3 armor?


Can a Technomancer use Transfer Charge to recharge an armor's environmental protections from spare batteries?

The rules say ...
"Most of the recharging stations that replenish devices, such as batteries and power cells (see page 234), also recharge armor’s environmental protections, and using them to recharge suits is typically free of price."


Is there a way to get an official ruling?


It's seems like the consensus is that when Bless Weapon is cast upon a projectile weapon, the critical confirmation benefit applies to each piece of ammo shot from it but the DR and weapon alignment benefits only apply when used as an improvised weapon.

If cast on ammo it sounds like it would only affect a single piece of ammo (which is a basically worthless). A 20th lvl paladin can choose to get 20 minutes of melee weapon benefit or benefit a single piece of ammo. Why would anyone choose the latter?


1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.

The spell description says (my bold emphasis) ...

Quote:

This transmutation makes a weapon strike true against evil foes. The weapon is treated as having a +1 enhancement bonus for the purpose of bypassing the DR of evil creatures or striking evil incorporeal creatures (though the spell doesn't grant an actual enhancement bonus). The weapon also becomes good-aligned, which means it can bypass the DR of certain creatures. (This effect overrides and suppresses any other alignment the weapon might have.) Individual arrows or bolts can be transmuted, but affected projectile weapons (such as bows) don't confer the benefit to the projectiles they shoot.

In addition, all critical hit rolls against evil foes are automatically successful, so every threat is a critical hit. This last effect does not apply to any weapon that already has a magical effect related to critical hits, such as a keen weapon or a vorpal sword.

My question is what are the exact benefits of casting Bless Weapon on a projectile weapon? Does it only get the critical confirm effect? Does it only affect 1 arrow/bolt per casting?