Kim OJ's page

RPG Superstar 6 Season Star Voter. Organized Play Member. 11 posts. 2 reviews. No lists. No wishlists. 9 Organized Play characters. 1 alias.




4 people marked this as FAQ candidate.

So you have two options when fighting with the double-chained Kama, either as a double weapon or a reach weapon, but what kind of action is it to change between the two styles?

The dorn dergar requires a move action to change the reach, but the double-chained kama does not mention this, so is it a move, free, swift or immediate action?


In the glossary under Spell resistance/effect spells it says:

glossary wrote:
Sometimes, however, spell resistance applies to effect spells, usually to those that act upon a creature more or less directly, such as web.

But the web spell says no Spell Resistance.

Does this mean that the GM will have to rule whether or not a spell acts directly or indirectly from case to case to determine whether spell resistance applies?

Spells such as Glitterdust, Grease or Create Pit might end up directly acting upon a creature with spell resistance.


If you have a BAB of +1 you can spend a swift action to draw and ready a quickdraw shield in combination with a move, but what if you do not have a BAB of +1 or do not want to expend your swift action. Can you simply use a move action to ready and draw a quickdraw shield without moving?

1/5

In the Pathfinder Society Guide it says:

"Roleplaying requirements for prestige classes in Pathfinder Society are waived"

That should mean that you do not have to assassinate anyone to become an assassin, but the assassin prestige class also requires an evil alignment, which is not legal in Pathfinder Society. Does that mean that the Assassin prestige class is not legal for play or that the alignment requirement is considered a roleplaying requirement?