Android

KAHL SINE_UN NOHN's page

Organized Play Member. 5 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists. 10 Organized Play characters.


RSS


1 person marked this as a favorite.

Yes Verzen!

Have the Chronicle Sheets actually feel like it contains REWARDS rather than just being a piece of paper to count my XP.

Write the adventures so that there are unique items or crafting opportunities entwined in the plot, and let us purchase them for cheap. Much more flavorful, helps to make our characters feel like HEROES.


1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.
SFCRB pg119 wrote:

SPELL CACHE[SU] 1st Level

As the culmination of your early study of the fundamental
forces of the galaxy, you have created a spell cache that allows
you to store and access spells. Your spell cache could be a device
such as a handheld computer or technological implant; an item
such as a ring or staff; or a symbol such as a brand, tattoo,
or other permanent modification to your body. While you don’t
need your spell cache to cast your spells, once per day, you can
activate your spell cache to cast any one spell you know and are
capable of casting, even if you’ve expended all your spell slots
for that spell’s level.

If your spell cache is damaged, it is restored to full Hit Points
the next time you prepare spells. If the spell cache is lost or
destroyed, you can replace it after 1 week with a special ritual
that takes 8 hours to complete.

So if you multiclassed Mystic, you could use it on Mystic Spells as well? The wording doesn't suggest that it is limited to Technomancer spells, unless I'm missing something of course.


I'm glad I'm not the only one who finds this wording difficult to adjudicate properly.

It will be hard on the Alchemist as Will is his poor save, but it's difficult to believe he will fail every single one of the saves. End result: he will lose a bunch of potions and class ability uses for the battle (adding dramatic tension!), but the party can re-equip right where they are afterwards, so not a debilitating loss.

I am not worried about 'fairness to the players' in this instance as they are 5 very powerful 12th lvl characters with 3 mythic tiers and high fantasy WBL, not to mention having two NPCs of 17th and 18th lvl. I have to expose them to some pretty epic stuff to challenge them.

So a 'save or lose' per item for the group is bad, really bad for the alchemist of course, but the dragon would be made short work of by this crew.

Only one real answer to that... MOAR DRAGONS!!!


Hey thanks that's the call I wanted to make on it, but was worried that I was being too harsh.

Now it's just going to be fun and evil, lol.


3 people marked this as FAQ candidate.

I can't find this in the FAQ or anywhere else on the forums, if it's there (and my search-fu is apparently not that strong), pls point me to it and accept my apologies! If not...

So Black Dragons have the following ability:

Corrupt Water (Sp)

Once per day an adult or older black dragon can stagnate 10 cubic feet of still water, making it foul and unable to support water-breathing life. The ability spoils liquids containing water. Liquid-based magic items (such as potions) and items in a creature's possession must succeed on a Will save (DC equal to the dragon’s frightful presence) or become ruined. This ability is the equivalent of a 1st-level spell. Its range is equal to that of the dragon’s frightful presence.

Bold mine of course, and goodbye to the alchemist potions after a failed saving throw, but my question is does this ability affect the Alchemist's Bombs?

Bomb (Su)

In addition to magical extracts, alchemists are adept at swiftly mixing various volatile chemicals and infusing them with their magical reserves to create powerful bombs that they can hurl at their enemies. An alchemist can use a number of bombs each day equal to his class level + his Intelligence modifier. Bombs are unstable, and if not used in the round they are created, they degrade and become inert—their method of creation prevents large volumes of explosive material from being created and stored. In order to create a bomb, the alchemist must use a small vial containing an ounce of liquid catalyst—the alchemist can create this liquid catalyst from small amounts of chemicals from an alchemy lab, and these supplies can be readily refilled in the same manner as a spellcaster’s component pouch. Most alchemists create a number of catalyst vials at the start of the day equal to the total number of bombs they can create in that day—once created, a catalyst vial remains usable by the alchemist for years.

So liquid catalyst is a magical liquid, right? It should be then affected by the Black Dragon's ability?

If that's the case then Black Dragon's are an alchemist's worst nightmare?