|1 person marked this as a favorite.|
GreenShaDow wrote:Rysky wrote:I came across this issue as well, and took a bit of exploring to figure it out. There is an obvious issue that needs to be fixed, and will be. When I originally read this, I thought it was a copy/paste of the monk example from the playtest, since Wis originally gave you spell points. Should we read the examples and sidebars? Yes. Is anyone disagreeing with that? No. What should we do when the sidebar example says one thing and the written rules say another? I believe the point that is being made is, this is a mistake and it can be easily confusing for a new player to figure out.
To phrase it another way, why would they make an example in the Core Rulebook that didn’t follow the rules?
That's the thing, the written rules don't say another. It wasn't an error by listing the wrong thing, it was an error by omission.
Okay, that was the intent of what I was saying. Thank you for clarifying. I will be sure to choose my wording a bit more clearly next time.