![]() ![]()
![]() Dryad Knotwood wrote:
The -11 isnt an issue for me. The ability to do this is worth those negatives and those can be compensation for in many ways. Just being able to do this is enough for me to make my dream character. The higher the level, the better I will become. 10 lvls titan mauler minimum for beast totem. So thats +3; that would bring it to -8, traits can add at least +2; So -6. enlarge person adds a ton of damage and +2. So now -4. Every option available will be put into just wielding these weapons. Furious/couragous weapon enchantments will help immensely. ![]()
![]() Lelomenia wrote: Yeah, Arcane Bond items don’t automatically upgrade with level anymore than other items. You can upgrade them for reduced cost as if you had the appropriate craft feat (which may be why you are asking about caster level?), but if that’s all you are looking, the Master Craftsman feat is a better path (still takes two feats, but you get the full Crafts Arms and Armor instead of just applicability to one item). Thanks ![]()
![]() With Massive Weapons, the same character (at 3rd level) could wield a large Greatsword at a -5 penalty. If he picks up a large Meteor Hammer instead, he could wield it with a -9 penalty (assuming he doesn't have that specific exotic proficiency). Basically, it's a 'lose accuracy to gain damage' trade off, but if you are fighting a lot of large weapon-using creatures, it's main benefit is your ability to use their own weapons against them. My bad, I should have specified I was talking about a two-handed weapon of a larger category; Core rulebook - weapons section wrote:
Proficency doesn't equate to that situation at all though... If you try to wield an oversized two-handed weapon and you do not have a class feature or item that allows you to do so, you simply can't wield it... there is no proficency... you don't add an extra -4 non-proficency penalty, you simply can't wield the weapon at all, period. Titan Mauler & Titan Fighter both have a specific class feature that allows them to wield oversized two-handed weapons at added penalties. Titan Fighter at an added -2 penalty, and Titan Mauler at an added -4... Good explanation. Is there any benefit to going titan fighter and titan mauler?
Would the alchemist (extra arm feat) change any of this? Since you now have 4 arms Or a tentacle? I believe you are saying "yes you can weild a large sized weapon". But I am asking can you weild 2 of them, if you double up on those classes. No matter the penalties. ![]()
![]() Derklord wrote:
Ty for replying. I thought that you needed a certain caster level, to increase the enchantments on your arcanebonded weapon. Can you choose a (gun) as your arcanebonded weapon? Ex: if you choose a familiar and want to make that familiar a earth elemental. you need a "5th arcane spell level" and be neutral alignment.I thought you needed a certain caster level to increase the effectiveness of the weapon. But arcane bond doesn't say that you do. I appreciate the FAQ. ![]()
![]() If I go 3 levels of Horizon Walker and get terrain dominance (astral) and recive Dimensional door as a spell like ability; will that count as a arcane spell lvl? If I recieved the ability at lvl 9, would I have 9 arcane spell levels? Or just 3 because I only had to go 3 lvls into it, to receive the ability. If so, if I go into eldritch heritage and choose arcane bond (weapon [quarter staff/double bladded sword] or any double weapon) can I use my arcane level from that ability to count as my arcene level? Are their any alternative ways to receive a arcane spell lvl; with out being a arcane caster as in wizard, sorcerer and the like? I am trying to get a double weapon on a marital character that lvls with him/her with out the caster lvls. But im not sure how else to recieve the power. I was hopeful someone would know of a work around or some shenanigans. Its really about the arcane bond ability and it progressing with my character. ![]()
![]() Ty. I really never thought about the "you must worship gozreh" part. That would make alot of sense. Ok to the teleport part that says. Up to one additional medium creature, would they be considered creatures or objects? Could I treat them as objects? This sounds kinda morally bad, now that im typing it out. If I was evil could it work? asking for a friend. When I eject them from my form; can I do so, in a way that flanks my enemies? Put one person in front and one behind? Would this be a roll against their AC "enemy"or the square that I want to toss them in? Would that use their turn or would they still get their full round action? ![]()
![]() Hello, If I go Oracle "deaf curse" and then go into storm kindler and get the "thunderstruck" ability. Do I now have my hearing back and suffer no penalties; from the Oracle curse. Do I recieve the benefits with no negatives because i am now immune to deafening? Also, if I am the 20' tornado form and pick up my party members. 4 medium creatures and use the teleport spell. Do all of them come with me without using more than one spell or dividing the movement between us all? And if so, can I teleport on top of an enemy to catch him in middle of my party and my storm to jump him? If I get dimensional dervish and janni style. Do I do double damage with my unarmed storm damage? If my party is in my stormform and i am carrying them do i have a weight limit or is it just based on the size of the object? Can I fly with my party in my storm? Can I fit into a keyhole in this form? Ty in advance. ![]()
![]() *how would legions blessing crusader cleric ability and the long limbs from the aberrant bloodline work? everyone in 15'? that's a lot of buffing
**if i choose snake fang style feat and go 5 lvls swashbuckler are my unarmed strikes qualified for the improved crit i get from swashbukler?
***i just want to be 1,000% sure. if i am a human 100%, human and i have an uncle who is a wearboar. can i select as a human; the
i am a human at 12 barbarian lvl; i can choose this rage power even tho i am not a wearboar. my uncle is. its not that i dont trust your word. i just run into issues when i try to give this rage power to my companions via, the Ferocious Beast, Greater (Ex) and the Ferocious Mount, Greater (Ex) rage powers. then it becomes a problem. CAN MY BARBARIAN LVL BE HIGHER THAN MY CHARATER LVL? does this mean i can select rage powers that require lvls earlierthan normal? ![]()
![]() @Arkham thank you for responding. 1) if i go into rage profit for the spell lvls or dragon diciple; can i then increse the level on my weapon? *Can i choose a advanced fire arm?
*since the pally only recives 4 lvl spell he can only have a +4 on the weapon? but the oracle may have +5 and +4 of other enhancements? 2) you raise a intresting point. it is a quarter staff not a staff? so can i not hit someone with a staff? would it be concitered a non-weapon and deal damage based off of its size?
**say im a eldrich knight. 5lvls wizard,1 lvl fighter, 10 lvl eldritch knight. so 15 spell lvls. what can i do to my weapon as far as enhancments? **i ask you again about the klar and both sides. do i pay 1/2 price for the increse on a arcane bond weapon; if i meet the requirments. @willuwontu thankyou again for helping i feel more comfotable asking questions on here without the fear of getting my soul crushed because of my issues. but getting better at it too; so may God bless ya. look at cha making the world a better place and all. 1) ok so i get the i get a arcane bond weapon. what dose this mean exactly? i know i can get a weapon or item that i can use to recall a spell. but can i get a double weapon and pay 1/2 price to enhance it because i meet all of the requirments to alter the arcane bonded weapon? 2) nice catch on the monstrous mount. i didnt see that it has to be a mount.
so lets see if im wrong.
*** huntmaster
***so it says "ADD this creature type to your list of possible companions or mounts." this sentence is what i am reffering to. the huntmaster (FEAT:has a specefic list of companions)
***so if i choose any companion off of the beast rider list they are a minimum lvl 4. due to 1 lvl to exist then 3 free lvls because of my feat selection.
3) Abberenth bloodline 2nd ability
****if they move into reach range can i touch them?
4)Can a titan mauler still use a morning star that is 2 sizes larger 3d6 bludgeoning, piercing damage? *****Can i go 5 levels into swashbuckler to parry with the weapon?
*****can i use 2h piercing weapons as 1h piercing weapons so i can use the parry from swashbuckler? 5)if i have snake fang feat and i have a weapon in both hands and the op misses can i still kick him? 6)can a cleric take the anger inquisition and the rage domain at the same time and go variant multiclass barbarian?
Once again thankyou for helping me improve. ![]()
![]() willuwontu wrote:
Thank you for even attempting to help me. you must like to solve problems in the world. 1) i am a fighter/barbarina level 3 i choose eldritch heritage (arcane) i choose orc double axe.
**If i am a paladin/cleric/inquisitor/oracle; I choose the same feat (arcane) can i choose a quarter staff?
2) human/Cavalier, huntsmaster archetype, 9th level, Feats 1) huntsmaster (human racial) these animals are treated as +1 lvl higher.
***At 9th lvl i can have up to 9, lvl 1 animal companions.
***if i choose the above and the above is correct. once i choose the monterious mount feat can i now get all gryphons? because you also add the monstrious mount companions to your list (beast rider and hunts master).
***once i choose any companion other than a dog or bird; can the companion say a rhino use the trip ability of the huntsmaster (dog); can a gryphon use the blind (dirty trik ability) (bird)?
3)abbernth bloodline you get a 15' reach with touch spells?
****is the area concitered threatened. if they move in the 15' do i recive an AAO?
****once i choose the tumor familliar feat. how do i get him to recive my teamwork feats; so we are one. but he cannot be attacked because he is under my armor.
once again thank you for helping me. ![]()
![]() Hey y'all. I have been playing pathfinder for a few years now and I thought I had a good hold on how it works. but I have so many builds that I question if they work. and I hardly ever go a full class unless I play a inquisitor (anger inquisition) but only till level 8 usually then barbarian I really like barbarian. One of my favorite builds was a titan mauler with Morningstar's 2 sizes larger and dip swashbuckler for 3d6 bludgeoning and piercing parry. I even dipped monk for snake fang when he missed I would kick him. I was unstoppable and with the rage power "come and get me" my dm just stayed away, tried to pin, or just kept me busy with my own little fight while the normal party fought the boss. great times. but I am not sure this build works anymore with the errata to titan mauler. can you only equip 2hw's now? if so this makes me very sad. do I have to use 2 handed piercing weapons? the are considered one handed for feats and abilities and stuff? I would also like to as about what I think is a loophole in the matrix. or the best feat in the game as I see it. eldritch heritage arcane/sylvan/orc most OP things I have ever seen. is it possible as a fighter, barbarian, or monk to get a double weapon. and the weapons level enhancement level with you; on both sides? what about a gunslinger and a pistol or a rifle/musket. can a paladin choose "weapon bond" and continue to buff the weapon way past what it is suppose to be at his level? can a paladin/cleric/oracle choose a quarterstaff and put spells in it? use it like a wizard? sylvan gives you a companion which is amazing in my eyes. orc is just ridiculous for the feat investment. the kitsune/human/asimar/orc
if I make a anger inquisition inquisitor level 6 for divine anger and go barbarian variant multiclass. do those levels stack. I know your class level can be higher than your character due to many items in game. but would it allow my barbarian level to continue to grow at 1.5 -3 as a inquisitor but I'm really a barbarian. if so; I just want you to know "I love you" if not no one is coming to your birthday party. don't trample my dreams. JK if i go 4 levels standard barer cavalier, then 2 levels oracle (nature) at level 1 choose nature souls, level 5 animal ally level 6 the oracle chooses the horse with 6int. do the levels from animal ally stack? I then go into the 5th level of cavalier to get my mount then get horse master. do I now have 2 horse animal companions that lvl with me? now lets take it a step farther. if I choose monstrous mount can I get 2 gryphons? start as a human, get the hunt master human racial feat at lvl 1 go hunts master cavalier, now any animal companion on the list is level 2. now at level 3 take racial heritage orc. at level 5 take boon companion for one dog. now you can 2 level 5 dogs. then at level 7 take beast rider (orc racial feat) add some beefy companions to ANY LIST of companion you can choose from. this is a big question for me do the hunts master and beast master list stack with each other meaning if I take a rhino, mastodon, stegosaurus, triceratops will they receive the extra level from hunts master? so any companion I choose from the orc list get a +3lvls so they are all lvl 4 minimum? for mighty morphing power ranger time.
if I go barbarian as a human can I take "boars charge" rage power if my uncle is a wearboar? or if I had a boar as a pet previously? can I go 4 lvls monk then barbarian and not be able to take monk any more unless I loose rage? if I got alchemist for 2 lvls can and get the double arms discovery can I wield a 2hw and a tower shield? and receive the shield bonus and get my 1.5 str and PA to my dmg roll? if I get the tumor familiar from the aberrant bloodline once I cast a spell on my turn and hold it I have a 15ft reach with it. if someone comes into range say 10ft moving from 15ft dose he cause a AAO and if so can I use the touch spell to hit him with it? if I am hit dose it subtract -5 from the damage and deal 5 dmg to the familiar; then he heals 5? if I got scaled and go orc can I use apm rage to increase the rage I give to my companions if I have a tumor familiar and it shares my teamwork feats? can clerics take inquisitors? if I go 5 lvls swashbuckler and 5 lvls samurai and use wakizashi can I just parry everything and when I reroll on a failed save add my charisma stat 2 times? that is all that I can think of right now. any help would be greatly appreciated |