Enora

Fayla Keljen's page

7 posts. Organized Play character for Paul Griffith.


RSS

Dark Archive

1 person marked this as a favorite.

Unfortunately all undead are immune to mind affecting effects. Really sucks for spellcasters that specialize in enchantment magic.

Dark Archive

QuidEst wrote:
Fayla Keljen wrote:
James Risner wrote:
No you can't forget a bloodline spell, but rather a spell you chose on a previous level.
Thanks James. Anyone else care to second that so I can call it totally confirmed?
Me.
Maggus wrote:

Bloodline spells cannot be changed.

They are part of your bloodline. Changing them would mean that you change the details of the bloodline, inventing your own bloodline.

However, in a homecampaign your GM could allow this. He is the GM, he makes the rules.

In organized play it would be impossible.

Thanks for the information everyone. Have a great day everyone and happy gaming.

Dark Archive

James Risner wrote:
No you can't forget a bloodline spell, but rather a spell you chose on a previous level.

Thanks James. Anyone else care to second that so I can call it totally confirmed?

Dark Archive

So my question is about this section of the description on Sorcerer spells:
Upon reaching 4th level, and at every even-numbered sorcerer level after that (6th, 8th, and so on), a sorcerer can choose to learn a new spell in place of one she already knows. In effect, the sorcerer loses the old spell in exchange for the new one. The new spell's level must be the same as that of the spell being exchanged. A sorcerer may swap only a single spell at any given level, and must choose whether or not to swap the spell at the same time that she gains new spells known for the level.
A friend of mine said I could use this to forget Bloodline Spells for other spells that are more useful, since it does not explicitly say that you can not use this ability to forget a Bloodline Spell for another spell. I don't think it works that way, but I am not a rules expert and could be wrong. So I was hoping to get some input from all of you on this. Any help on this would be greatly appreciated. Thank you and happy gaming everyone.

Dark Archive

Kalindlara wrote:
Jeff is correct. Enjoy your one use each!

Thank you so much for this second confirmation. Thank you Jeff and thank you Kalindlara. I am so glad that it does in fact let me use both spells once per day. Thank you both again, have a wonderful day, and happy gaming.

Dark Archive

Jeff Merola wrote:
Once each. That's the standard notation for it. If it meant only one use of either it would be phrased something like "1/day - mage armor or unseen servant"

Awesome, thanks dude. Could I get one more confirmation guys? Not that I think Jeff is wrong, I just like to make double sure. Again, thanks Jeff.

Dark Archive

So here is the description for Cloak of the Hedge Wizard:
This cloak comes in eight varieties—one for each school of magic. The cloak grants its wearer the ability to use a certain number of spells on command (caster level 1st) based on its school of magic. It also grants the wearer the ability to use prestidigitation on command and at will.
Abjuration: at will—resistance; 1/day—endure elements, shield
Conjuration: at will—acid splash; 1/day—mage armor, unseen servant
Divination: at will—detect magic; 1/day—detect secret doors, true strike
Enchantment: at will—daze; 1/day—charm person, sleep
Evocation: at will—light; 1/day—floating disk, magic missile
Illusion: at will—ghost sound; 1/day—color spray, silent image
Necromancy: at will—touch of fatigue; 1/day—cause fear, ray of enfeeblement
Transmutation: at will—mage hand; 1/day—enlarge person, expeditious retreat

I just got a Conjuration version of the cloak and just want to clear one little thing up. Does the cloak get you 1 use per day of both the spells listed, or do you just get to use one of them once per day?

Thanks for any help everyone, really appreciate it. Hope you have a wonderful day, and happy gaming.