Wayward Crusader

Falc0n W0lf's page

8 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists. 1 alias.


RSS


1 person marked this as a favorite.

Question regarding unique weapons and the deific weapon champion ability
If my deities weapon is a star knife and I find say the Eclipse starknife would my deific weapon class feature work with it like say I wanted to give it the ghost touch property could I do that my dm says no you can do that with a weapon listed as unique any help would be great as I can't find any thing stating one way or the other


do have a question if some one here see this if i take the trait
armor expert- (combat trait)
When you wear armor of any sort, reduce that suit’s armor check penalty by 1, to a minimum check penalty of 0.

and the trait
Armor master-(regional trait)
When you wear armor of any sort, reduce that suit’s armor check penalty by 1, to a minimum check penalty of 0.
do these stack to a -2 acp? meaning that a armor that gives a 3 armor penalty to a 1acp or that a 2 acp armor drops to 0acp correct?


yeah i have been a round a while my self but i rarely have had a need to look up in the forums and as i was flipping around and saw that and was like umm what? lol sorry


I may be missing some thing here. but i do not see what this issue with weapon cords is. its listed as doing the following
Weapon cords are 2-foot-long leather straps that attach your weapon to your wrist. If you drop your weapon or are disarmed, you can recover it as a move action*, and it never moves any further away from you than an adjacent square. However, you cannot switch to a different weapon without first untying the cord (a full-round action) or cutting it (a move action or an attack, hardness 0, 1 hp). Unlike a locked gauntlet, you can still use a hand with a weapon cord, though a dangling weapon may interfere with finer actions.
so what is the big deal? if a gun user has a cord tied to his gun or a fighter uses it on his long/great sword etc he can be disarmed but you weapon does not go flying far away you still either have to untie ( full-round action) or cut the cord (move action) to draw a new weapon or use a move to pull the weapon back in to your hand. your still disarmed until the start of your turn.


okay thank you all for the info just seemed odd that you would not get your full attack for basically pointing and saying hit it here here here and watch out for this and that lol but it makes sense thank you


okay so if you dont move you get your full attack. now to share the bond is a classified as a move action/instead of moving do you only get one attack? or do you still get your full attack as you didnt actually move not even a 5ft step.


Lelomenia wrote:
he can do it in a zone of silence. It’s not cast like a spell, it’s a supernatural ability, requiring no components. That language means the effect follows the same rules as beast shape (except as noted).

okay thank you for the information.


so my question as a new dm, can a druid use their ability wild shape in a zone of silence? the wording says this ability functions like the beast shape I spell wich is a V,S,M spell.. so does that mean a druid must be able to vocalize to trigger the ability? and does this also mean the druid must carry the components as well to do this ability? or is it a more of"I think. there fore I am!."