Vic Wertz wrote:
What about his "Discard card to add 1d6...if it has the Alchemical trait add..." ability? Could you use Tot Flask to get an item with the alchemical trait to discard?
Will there be a FAQ entry/updated rulebook to eliminate the contradictory instructions for banishing the villain? First instruction is banish villain if no other open location, next paragraph says villain escapes if any open location. WotR rulebook page 17, not doing quotes because I am doing this on my phone.
The reason they fit unsleeved cards is Paizo didn't consider sleeving when they designed it.
So you can play a Cure between explorations if the second one is from something like a blessing or ally?
I don't have my cards in front of me but I believe you were right in your initial statement, sort of. You could play Noxious Bomb for your attack, then discard another card to activate Damiels ability, then discard yet another card to activate the ability on Noxious Bomb. Using Daniels bomb throwing would not prevent you from using abilities on cards that were not the discarded for the ability.
Dave Riley wrote:
Alchemist is definitely a good choice. In the first adventure his single weapon left him pretty vulnerable to enemies that make you discard a random card or recharge your entire hand, fortunately he can add a d6 or two to make up for it. But only having one weapon makes strong case for keeping some of those alchemical bombs around, which are strong enough with him to kill basically anything guaranteed. Spells for utility (hi Cure). Get a healing potion/tot flask combo going as quick as you can. It makes him probably one of the most unkillable characters, which in turn means you can discard blessings and allies to explore as much as you want. Throughout the first adventure our two person party basically didn't have a discard pile with Damiel rolling heal potions at all times. I eventually stopped carrying the Cures, he didn't need them.
With alchemists fire and noxious bombs Daniel has 4 weapons available.
No, I got the authorization email 2 days ago and there is no activity on my account, not even an authorization.
After the issues with the august shipments I was told in an email from Vic that since I paid for the add-on deck and shipping on august 8th that when September shipments were done I would not be charged for for either. In the authorization email you split the add on deck and deck 2 of S&S into 2 packages with all the promo cards added with the add on deck with shipping charges on each one. So why am I being charged to ship the promo cards when they could have been put in the other box with a negligible increase in weight and barely an increase in shipping?
You pay no shipping from Paizo? $47.99 + $15.99 = $63.98 meaning if that is cost with shipping, no shipping charge. Mine with shipping was $86 and change.
Foiled Again wrote:
It seems to be accurate. IF you received a shipping email earlier (I got one 8/7) then if you click on the tracking link in the one you got earlier the info should be updated, mine updated finally after UPS saying they were waiting for the package for 2 weeks.
I am not looking at a credit card statement, I am looking at my bank statement, the money WAS taken out of my account on 8/8. I know the difference between an authorization and an actual charge.
This IS it. The payment was taken from my account on 8/8 and Erik just said they were hoping to get them by the 22nd.
I was going to get on here to post a "Where is the ACG shipment I paid for 2 weeks ago?" post but instead I will add my vote on next time letting us, the customers decide instead of making us sit and wonder what is going on. It would have been better if you had at least told us what was going on. Now I just need to wait for my tracking info to change from "Label printed but package not received by UPS."