Chris Kanone's page

Organized Play Member. 5 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists. 1 Organized Play character.

The spell "Chameleon Stride" has a range of personal and the target is you. So by rules, it can not be made as a potion.

The spell "Chameleon Stride, Greater" ( has now a range of 5 feet. So by rules it could be made into a potion.

But that does not make sense because it says "radius emanation centered on you" and the target is simply you. So the text of the greater version implies that you can cast the spell 5 feet in front of you and then you are the center of the spell.

It also implies that you can cast the spell on another creature and when it walks 10 feet away it does not longer has the effect of the spell, but you still have it as you are always the center of the spell.

So, to make this short, can "Chameleon Stride, Greater" be made into a potion?

To my understanding, as the text implies, not. I think paizo did something wrong here in the description when it changed the reach.