Thanis Kartaleon wrote:
Thank you for those. They will come in handy for running modules I've already gotten.(Like Circus of Tears, etc.)
Honestly, though. I'm just going to hold off getting Second Darkness until there is a pf edition, if ever there be one.
Aw, no.I liked Second Darkness when I was gaming in 3.5 and my current group has not had the pleasure so I wanted to get a PF version. (The 3.5 version was not mine and lost contact with that DM.)
Getting a 3.5 AP seems like a waste if you're not actually playing 3.5.
Hey, you're right. And the Medium can also use Fool's Lantern and send in his glowing decoy.
I know dungeon delving requires a trap-finder but I get tired of playing Rogues all the time. And Rangers can substitute but let's face it, you don't play a Ranger so you can search the doorways and treasure chests for traps. So just for fun I rolled up a Medium who doubles quite well as a trap/secret door finder.
Now at his level he can share his seance with the melee guys (or whomever) giving them a day long bardic-like bonus to AC since he can channel a INT and a DEX at one time. I prefer the Good INT because it has a chance to auto-detect secret/hidden doors and Neutral DEX for the boosted Ref save.
I like it!
Malachi Silverclaw wrote:
Indeed but the rules interpretation is that they are not individual attacks anyway. So why count them as such. To make those five (effective) attacks is a full round action requiring both hands, does it not? Then as a full round action using both hands it is not allowed.
Malachi Silverclaw wrote:
I would say that it is both hands, and neither hand. One round is six seconds long and just like an attack represents more then just one swing of an axe but how many "effective" swings you may make in six seconds (which is quite a while in a fight) a grapple represents more then just one 'hold'. During this time that you are held it is in a chain of successive holds that prevents you effectively using two handed actions.
I had to look up this thread to clarify what I had misunderstood.
After reading the clarification here I don't know how I misread it in the first place but every player at our table (three) did so.
Due to some confusion as to what "failed attack roll ruins the attempt" actually means in the game can we get an answer to the question; "Does missing a Stunning Fist attempt use up that attempt or is it still available until an attack succeeds?"
The situation keeps popping up due to a Monk character in the game who missed an attack roll after declaring it was a Stunning Fist attack. The DM ruled that the attempt for the day was used up. The Monk player interpreted the rule differently.