Captain Jacks's page

Organized Play Member. 16 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists. 2 Organized Play characters.


RSS


Anyone else using the ultimate campaign rules dor downtime in the wrath of the righteous adventure path?


1 person marked this as a favorite.

Hey all,

We're playing a game using the downtime rules and there's a couple things that are unclear to me.

When a PC starts a building...after they pay for it on the first day, do they need to spend their action every day to keep construction going? Or does it finish once they've given the order to start whether they're there or not?

Also, spending limits. Does the size of a city determine the total number of goods/inf/labor you can spend? Or is it the max for each category?

So can you spend 25 of each in a large town? Or 25 total?

Thanks in advance!


I mean that's what I thought just wondered if id missed something explicit somewhere. Thanks!


If you pair mythic finesse with an elven curved blade do you deal 1.5 damage for wielding the weapon in two hands?


Thanks! I felt like I saw it somewhere, but I could not for the life of me find it. THANKS!


Hey guys,

I have (what I think is the paizo one) a character sheet specific to mythic adventures.

It gives you space to fill in your mythic tiers, the moment of ascension, what feats you took and what they do, etc etc.

On it there is a section for bonus hit points. But I don't actually see anything written anywhere about how to calculate how many bonus hit points you get, how they are determined etc.

Can anyone direct me toward the right place to find that?


If anyone has any clarity on this I'd be grateful! I don't know why an intelligent item from the Mythic Campaign would differ from a normal item but it seems to read that way.


Hey everyone! I have a question. I apologize if this has been covered elsewhere but I didn't see it when I looked.

One of the abilities you can gain through mythic tiers is the ability to get a legendary magic item. And you can choose to make it intelligent.

My question is this. Does a legendary item's spellcasting abilities differ than a standard intelligent item?

I ask because in the legendary item description it says: The bearer can then activate the item to use each spell-like ability once per day. By spending double the cost, the bearer can use each spell-like ability three times per day.

But under intelligent items it says: Activating a power or concentrating on an active one is a standard action the item takes. The caster level for these effects is equal to the item's caster level. Save DCs are based off the item's highest mental ability score.

I'm just curious since it may change what I decide to pick. Any clarity would be appreciated!


Thanks everyone for your input! Creating the event was the key to getting the cards.

The players don't need chronicle sheets, but I was hoping they'd get an XP. Is it not reportable for players, only for GMs?

I will probably just do the beginner box and then do the intros with them after they've created full characters. Thanks!


Hey all,

I've been asked to run the beginner box as an intro to PFS for a group of newbies but I'm wondering how do I enter it as an event?

I am looking to enter it on my sessions list but I can't find the option to do so. I'm sure I'm just blind but any direction would be appreciated!

Also, someone here would know, how can I obtain a few blank membership numbers that my friends can fill out tomorrow without making them do it all online ahead of time?

I'd like to just do it with them and go!

Thanks!


I'm not sure that's a good example exactly...an intelligent item that has that particular power can cast teleport on itself, but an item that can cast a level 5 spell at will and has that spell as teleport can cast teleport as per the rules of the spell...

I'm talking about specifically casting personal spells. Like if an intelligent item had "shield" on it. Would it cast shield on itself or its wielder? or alter self? etc etc


Now I haven't played a ranged character in a few years but I noticed something odd.

Reduce person: Melee and projectile weapons deal less damage. Other magical properties are not affected by this spell. Any reduced item that leaves the reduced creature's possession (including a projectile or thrown weapon) instantly returns to its normal size. This means that thrown weapons deal their normal damage (projectiles deal damage based on the size of the weapon that fired them).

HOWEVER

Enlarge person: All equipment worn or carried by a creature is similarly enlarged by the spell. Melee weapons affected by this spell deal more damage (see Table: Tiny and Large Weapon Damage). Other magical properties are not affected by this spell. Any enlarged item that leaves an enlarged creature's possession (including a projectile or thrown weapon) instantly returns to its normal size. This means that thrown and projectile weapons deal their normal damage. Magical properties of enlarged items are not increased by this spell.

I mean I'm cool either way, but was this ever errated?

Why would, on the one hand, projectile damage be based on the weapon that fired it but on the other it's based on the size of the projectile?

Im sure somebody else has noticed this inconsistency.


I am almost certain I know the answer but...

Can an intelligent item use a personal spell on its wielder?


Interesting that herolab applies the full bonus.

And I do understand what' you're saying about the double slice feat not specifying it modifies power attack. Conceptually it seems to me to make sense because of how TWF fighting and off hand attack works but without a dev clarification or a house rule you're probably right.

No, I don't LARP.


Oh! Well okay. Thats annoying, but fair enough.


Hey all,

Obviously new to the forums.

So the Pathfinder PA feat causes a 50% reduction on the damage from PA on an off hand weapon, which of course matches the reduction of strength on an off hand weapon (50%).

If you have the double slice feat, allowing you to apply your entire strength bonus to your off hand, do you apply the full power attack damage bonus to your off hand?

Apologize if this has been asked before.