So in our campaign we chose to use the critical hit deck. And have come across a simple problem we haven't been able to come to an answer on. There are some cards that specify. 'Fort save or die'. Some undead are immune to death effects but not critical hits. In these cases, does the undead not need a save due to being immune to death effects, or is death effects referring to spells and the like. Some of us feel that the name of the critical being 'split in two' would be unavoidable as it was such an expert strike, yet some eay because the undead is immune to death effects it doesn't matter. Is it down to interpretation or os there a rule I am missing?