Dead bird

Bloodyraven's page

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Companion Subscriber. Organized Play Member. 15 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.




2 people marked this as FAQ candidate.
Pathfinder Adventure Path, Companion Subscriber

Scenario : Witch possesses a stone statue via "Possess object". Possess object clearly states the witch cannot speak nor cast spells. *Can* the witch use its hexes (su) while in the stone statue? Cackle or any other hex that would be verbal dependant would not be possible, but (su) usually doesn't require V,S,M and is just a standard action.

I'm thinking of : evil eye, retribution, healing touch, flight, hag's eye, swamp grasp, misfortune, fortune, and slumber.

Would the witch, inside the stone statue, be able to use (some of) its hexes?


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Companion Subscriber

Scenario : Witch possesses a stone statue via "Possess object". Possess object clearly states the witch cannot speak nor cast spells. *Can* the witch use its hexes (su) while in the stone statue? Cackle or any other hex that would be verbal dependant would not be possible, but the description of (su) states that (su) doesn't require V,S,M and is just a standard action.

I'm thinking of : evil eye, retribution, healing touch, flight, hag's eye, swamp grasp, misfortune, fortune, and slumber.

Would the witch, inside the stone statue, be able to use its hexes?