Behemecoatyl's page

2 posts. Organized Play character for Le Enigmax.


RSS

Acquisitives

Thanks everyone.

Quote:
A standard action is all you need to access the info.

End of the day, most GM in my local organised play group agrees. Standard make sense when used in combat. #settled

Quote:
I have a local GM who believes so as well, but really, discovering information is what uncovers the whole story. Your GM should *want* you to learn as much as possible.

Yes! Out of combat use is considered "always on" #settled

Quote:
At no point in the rules does it specify it has to be another creature besides the biohacker.

Quite true. So until otherwise stated by developers... #settled

Quote:
Of course a Solarian in any size power armor can use the solar weapon. Don’t be so persnickety, Starfinder is basically built around being as permissive as possible.

I'm not persnickety & more than happy to allow this when I'm doing a homebrew. In organized play though, different GM have different interpretations, but no one can argue with RAW (Except for that one GM where everyone boycott, but I digress)

Is there anywhere that state/possibly point at a Solar Weapon can be used on a large or greater power armor?

Cheers!

Acquisitives

1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.

Solar Weapon and Powered Armor

Solar Weapon: You create a weapon out of your mote into your hands
Powered Armor (Medium): Powered armors of Medium or smaller size allow the operator to use its own limbs
Powered Armor (Large or larger size): Powered armors of Large or greater size use their own arms and hands, rather than allowing the user to manipulate objects or weapons with their own hands.

Question: Does this means a Solarian can't use her weapon while sitting in a LARGE or greater powered armor?

---------------------------------------------------------------

Library Chip
You gain a +4 circumstance bonus to skill checks to recall knowledge with that skill when using a library chip in conjunction with a tier-0 computer. **This is a very powerful item for just mere 250 credits

Question: Can you use this in combat? If yes, do we use a FULL ROUND, STANDARD, MOVE or FREE action to use it?

---------------------------------------------------------------

Basic Boost of Biohacker
A basic booster biohack [u]aids a creature[/u] in one manner or another

Question: Can we use the effect on self, since the wording is AIDS a creature.

---------------------------------------------------------------

As the group preferred using RAW and org play rules... Please try to answer with "Rules as Written" unless you're one of the Developers or a brain-worm in the Developers heads

Cheers!