| Amicii |
My worry is the text in 'Attack Roll' from the CRB specifically indicates that attack rolls are made during your turn...
I'd really like some sort of confirmation that the restriction on Attack Roll in the CRB is just fluff. I do notice that AoO's in the CRB are described as granting a melee attack - but they do not use the word attack roll.
Agreed that this needs clarified.
I can't find anything in the rules that says you have to activate PA before your first attack of your turn, or on your turn at all. Thus, you could activate it between your primary attack and your offhand, or your primary and your 1st iterative, or between your last iterative and an AOO. All are valid options. Some are poor choices, but they are still valid choices.
"I can't find anything in the rules that says you have to activate PA ... on your turn at all."
All is resolved if attack rolls wording isn't meant to be 'on your turn,' but I don't know how many other issues changing that wording would cause.
My suggested interpretation of power attack:
Activate power attack: 1) it is the beginning of your turn, or 2) you have made a previous melee attack on your turn in the current round or on your turn in the previous round (if your turn has not come up yet in the current round.) It must be activated before a melee attack is made and remains in effect until the beginning of your next turn.