
Starfinder Casper |

Attach rules wrote:
The creature can attempt a special attack against KAC as a standard action. If it succeeds, it deals no damage, but the creature adheres to its target. Once attached, the creature gains a +4 bonus to its AC (from cover) and a +2 circumstance bonus to melee attacks, but it can attack only the creature to which it is attached. An attached creature can’t move on its own (though it moves with its target), take actions that require two hands, or make attacks of opportunity. An attached creature can be removed with a successful Strength check (DC = 10 + 1-1/2 × the creature’s CR) made as a move action, or it can remove itself from its target as a move action.
Is the Creature considered in the same square as the player it is attached to?
I ask to determine the outcome of two separate instances. Can a player target a grenade so it can hurt the attached creature but not the player it is attached to? This can be done if they aren’t sharing a square. And two Space Louse have caustic bodies that damage players that come in contact with them, if it dies while it is attached is the player consider in contact [i read as moving into or being in the same square] with them. And therefore taking the extra damage if it dies while attached?