| Crowe Elberion |
The cat knocked a glass of water onto a turned off but open laptop. Then it trod on the keyboard and turned on the laptop.
Nightmare!
Sorry for not posting much lately.
I am waiting for a new laptop and I broke a finger on Monday, so posting on the phone is difficult as well.
I will get back to proper frequency once the new laptop arrives.
Ignatius Hellfire
|
My wife lost a laptop the same way, except that it was a glass of Cabernet Sauvignon. Didn't break a finger though. Hope your week gets better, man.
Patrick Herschel
|
Wow! .... I mean ... what are the odds of that happening. But yeah ... keeping liquids away from laptops, especially with cats about is a good idea.
Although one doesn't need a cat to have a cat-astrophe. I used to work in IT support and one of the personnel in HR managed to knock a vase of flowers all over her terminal keyboard. At least terminal keyboards are easily replaced.
| Kissan the Jag |
How dare you blame me for your misfortune, Crowe. I would never do such a thing intentionally...
| Shardra the Dwarf |
Shardra doesn't get a day job roll, unfortunately.
Edmund DeCarth
|
Day Job, Survival: 1d20 + 8 ⇒ (10) + 8 = 18
Edmund DeCarth
|
Correct. The loss of cover only apply to Kissan (it is the single thing I dislike about sacred huntsmaster)
| GM Nowruz |
Rules text wrote:My bold and italic. Line of effect does not necessitate being able to see the target.
Line of Effect: A line of effect is a straight, unblocked path that indicates what a spell can affect. A line of effect is canceled by a solid barrier. It’s like line of sight for ranged weapons, except that it’s not blocked by fog, darkness, and other factors that limit normal sight.You must have a clear line of effect to any target that you cast a spell on or to any space in which you wish to create an effect. You must have a clear line of effect to the point of origin of any spell you cast.
Thanks for this Elberion!
There are so many experienced GMs here so we surely can find a consensus on this. I always thought the text you highlighted is valid for spells where you target a specific point in space, e.g. sending a fireball 20 ft. into darkness. But I always thought that in case you target a creature that you have to have line of sight.
What do the others think?
Ignatius Hellfire
|
Under aiming spells in the Core Rulebook it says:
Target or Targets
Some spells have a target or targets. You cast these spells on creatures or objects, as defined by the spell itself. You must be able to see or touch the target, and you must specifically choose that target. You do not have to select your target until you finish casting the spell.
I guess hexes aren't specifically spells so you could argue they don't follow any rules at all, though. I personally think that it makes sense that you'd need to see or touch a target to use a hex on them though.
| Shardra the Dwarf |
I'm changing who I'm applying the credit to. From my -04 (Bedisa) to my -06 (Uoralveren). Updated the sheet.
Edmund DeCarth
|
Survival: 1d20 + 7 ⇒ (3) + 7 = 10
| GM Nowruz |
Ignatius Hellfire
|
| Shardra the Dwarf |
I have not played that either. Would need to play a pregen again as I don't have a character in range.
Patrick Herschel
|
Haven't played either. I should warn you though, that horror scenarios aren't really my thing so if Cradle is chosen I may bow out.
As for Deepmar, Patrick is my only PC in the level range that's free so, it'll be him again
I'll take requests for what to GM as long as I haven't GMed it before.
Edmund DeCarth
|
I have not played either
Ignatius Hellfire
|
We're having a discussion in Discord also. Since two of the players would have to continue with pregens again, another option would be to run a lower level module. I think it would be Dragons Demand if we go that route. It would be a long one which would bump a character from level 1 to 6 or from 2 to 7 I believe.
And it doesn't sound like it's a horror themed one but more of a straight up big dungeon crawl.