Full attack with TWF and Natural Attack


Rules Questions

Scarab Sages

Let say that I have one tail slap as my natural attack, how will my full attack work if I strike a creature with my one hand, off hand, and tail slap with my Two-weapon fighting Feat?


You treat the natural attack as a secondary attack, meaning that it takes a -5 penalty to hit and you only apply half your strength modifier to damage. The two-weapon fighting with weapons remains unchanged.

Scarab Sages

CampinCarl9127 wrote:
You treat the natural attack as a secondary attack, meaning that it takes a -5 penalty to hit and you only apply half your strength modifier to damage. The two-weapon fighting with weapons remains unchanged.

In other word, my full attack is going to be -2/-2/-5 from one hand/off-hand/tail slap? Assuming I have TWF, of course.


TWF does not affect the natural weapon penalty, but the fact that you used a BAB/iterative based full attack does.

Yes the sequence is -2/-2/-5.


You got it!

And don't forget only half of strength bonus to damage.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Full attack with TWF and Natural Attack All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions