Mythic Spell Focus


Rules Questions


5 people marked this as FAQ candidate.

The wording of spell focus (mythic) seems ambiguous to me.

"The bonus to save DCs provided by Spell Focus and Greater Spell Focus for that school increases by 1".

The question is whether the emphasis is on the "AND" or not. Is it intended to give a bonus to spell focus AND greater spell focus, or just a flat +1 bonus?


I would guess both. It seems more mythic to me.


Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber; Starfinder Charter Superscriber

It looks to me to be +2 for Spell Focus and +3 for Greater Spell Focus (as you already have Spell Focus). It uses the same wording and looks like it makes it a third tier so to speak.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Mythic Spell Focus All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions