Fire Snake question


Rules Questions


Using the "chain of adjacent squares" effect it is possible to have a Fire Snake spell loop back on itself so that it crosses a given target square more than once. If this happens, does a creature in the "looped" target square take only the Xd6 damage for the overall spell or does he take Xd6 for each of the squares that have been "looped" onto his position?

(I'm pretty sure I know the answer to this ("NO!"), but having a bit of knowledgeable confirmation before the situation comes up would be nice. Thanks.)


A creature is only affected once by a given spell, even if that creature should happen to occupy multiple squares within the spell's area of effect (for instance, a Large creature in the center of a fireball doesn't take 4x damage, despite occupying 4 affected squares).

So, no, the creature only takes the damage once, regardless of how many times you loop the effect onto it.


That's pretty much what I figured. Otherwise you could "loop" upwards of 50d6 damage onto one target, which would be pretty d*mn effective for a 5th Level spell! ;D

Thanks.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Fire Snake question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions