Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Pathfinder Society

Pathfinder Beginner Box

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

Pathfinder Comics

Pathfinder Legends

Boons and Chronicle Sheet #'s


Pathfinder Society® General Discussion

Liberty's Edge *

Pretty simple question. When we are doing all our paper work, do we count boons in the Chronicle sheet number sequence?

Or are they just loose papers that are legit regardless of number - provided they are signed and dated.

***** Venture-Captain, Massachusetts—Boston aka Harley Quinn X

You can put them in as a X.5 sheet. That way, you know when they were added in, but don't throw off adventure numbering.

Grand Lodge ****

My boons are numbered as "BOON" in the upper right hand corner.

*****

1 person marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

I put them in the number sequence. Chronicle # doesn't affect XP. I have multiple characters with a mix of boons, modules, slow track and normal advancement. Their chronicle #'s are all over the board and don't even remotely align with their XP number.

Grand Lodge ** RPG Superstar 2012 Top 32

1 person marked this as a favorite.

I don't even usually fill out the chronicle number on mine.

Grand Lodge *****

1 person marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

They should be numbered to show when that sheet was applied to the character. A Boon Chronicle sheet is still a Chronicle sheet.

Grand Lodge ****

Don Walker wrote:
They should be numbered to show when that sheet was applied to the character. A Boon Chronicle sheet is still a Chronicle sheet.

But can't you just date it to know when they received their boon? It is a chronicle sheet, I admit, so I see where you are coming from...

Well, if they are considered chronicle sheets, I guess I'll have to renumber some things.

Grand Lodge *****

Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

The date isn't always an indication of when the Chronicle sheet was applied. Some sheets are held until the PC reaches a certain level and in the past GM credit has been held (erroneously).

Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo Publishing / Pathfinder® / Pathfinder Society® / General Discussion / Boons and Chronicle Sheet #'s All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.

©2002–2014 Paizo Inc.®. Need help? Email customer.service@paizo.com or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours: Monday–Friday, 10 AM–5 PM Pacific Time. View our privacy policy. Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc., and Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Online, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.