Stacking Boons


Pathfinder Society

3/5 *

1 person marked this as FAQ candidate. 1 person marked this as a favorite.

I have two chronicle sheets I wanted to use for a new character I'm making: Corvid-Blooded and Tian Ancestry. Both say they must be the first chronicle sheet for my character. I figured this was just wording intended to keep you from adding them to pre-existing characters, and asked my local VC if both could be used on one character. They agreed with my reasoning and said that they could. Last night, however, some players and I were talking and they thought that this was quite wrong, and that I could use only one since they couldn't both be first.

Long story short, I've decided to pose the question here, simply for the fact that I don't want to make the character to play and then have a DM tell me I'm unplayable. So a more definitive backing would be useful one way or another. I suppose I could always print out the approving email from the VC?

Thanks!

Grand Lodge 4/5

1 person marked this as FAQ candidate. 2 people marked this as a favorite.

You can use both of those boons on a newly created character.

Sovereign Court 4/5 5/5 ***

Pathfinder Starfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

Perhaps a better wording would be that they can only be applied to characters with 0XP?

Grand Lodge 4/5

Iammars wrote:
Perhaps a better wording would be that they can only be applied to characters with 0XP?

We wil make sure future boons have better wording on them to help avoid confusion.

3/5 *

Thanks so much!

Silver Crusade 4/5

This seems to be a popular question this week.

Community / Forums / Organized Play / Pathfinder Society / Stacking Boons All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.