Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ

Rocannon II's page

Pathfinder Adventure Path Charter Subscriber. FullStarFullStar Pathfinder Society GM. 55 posts (93 including aliases). 13 reviews. 3 lists. 2 wishlists. 4 Pathfinder Society characters. 1 alias.

Sovereign Court

3 people marked this as FAQ candidate.
Pathfinder Adventure Path Charter Subscriber

As I read the Water Walk spell it says
"Targets one creature touched/level"
"Duration 10 min/level(D)"

Whereas Water Walk, Communal says

" This spell functions as Water Walk, except you divide the Duration in 10 minute intervals among the creatures touched"

I would think that you would never take Water Walk,Communal spell as written for two reasons:

1. The duration is now actually REDUCED as compared to Water Walk.

2. The spell is 4th level as compared to Water Walks' 3rd level.

I welcome any other interpertations.

©2002–2016 Paizo Inc.®. Need help? Email or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours: Monday–Friday, 10 AM–5 PM Pacific Time. View our privacy policy. Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc., and Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Online, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.