Must you make an off-hand attack to receive the benefit of the Two-Weapon Defense Feat?


Rules Questions

Liberty's Edge

2 people marked this as FAQ candidate.

In another thread a civil disagreement arose over whether you gain the shield bonus from the Two-Weapon Defense feat by just holding two weapons in each hand (or a double weapon), or if you must make TWF attacks (primary AND off-hand attacks) to gain the benefit.

Mainly posting for the FAQ.

Discuss.


In a fair defense, even if "wielding" means you must use it to attack, this does not make a discrepency on how you attack with it (unless it specifically states you must use TWF in order to gain the benefit).

So, if I use a Double Weapon as a two-handed weapon and attack with it with basic iterative attacks, I still fulfill the "Wielding" requirement, meaning the AC benefit is still granted.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Must you make an off-hand attack to receive the benefit of the Two-Weapon Defense Feat? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions