| Delition |
Hello,
My friends and I have been playing a campaign, and a question was brought up regarding how I was using Amiri's Bury Ability. I have been using it during battle to add a die to my combat checks, but the question has come up as to if I am able to use a weapon to Bury for the ability and use a weapon to attack as well. Is this how others interpret it as well?
One of my friends is worried as the rules say you can't play two of the same type of card during a check, but I have been seeing it as an ability and a weapon more than two weapons. Sorry if this doesn't make too much sense, kind of hard to explain.
| elcoderdude |
This is in the RotR rulebook, but it is clearest in the Mummy's Mask rulebook, which is governing:
Playing a card means using a power on that card by performing an action with that card that is specified by the card itself. Choosing to activate a power on a displayed card also counts as playing it.
Like skizzerz says, you have to be using a power on the card to be playing the card. Also, you never play your character or role card, because you don't do anything with them when you use a power on them, nor are they displayed. Finally, it is choosing to activate a power on a displayed card that plays it; if the power is just always active, like Incendiary Cloud, you aren't playing the card.
| elcoderdude |