Combat While Climbing


Rules Questions


A PC is climbing across a knotted rope making (making DC10 athletics checks on their turn to move)

Mid rope they are attacked by an aerial creature.

Do they have to make any sort of roll to maintain their grip on the rope? I feel like they should but I can't find a rule?

Sczarni

Just be mindful of this when their turn comes up:

You need at least two hands to climb, but you can cling to a wall with one hand while you cast a spell, shoot a small arm, or take some other action that takes only one hand.

Other than that, I am not aware of some reactionary check to cling to their rope. But if the climber had been Taking 10 to climb because their modifier is low, they might be in trouble now since they'll have to roll.

Community / Forums / Starfinder / Rules Questions / Combat While Climbing All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions