Sun Blade Confusion


Rules Discussion

Dark Archive

Sun Blade says to make a Ranged Spell Attack. But also says on a Critical you deal double damage, on a failure you still do Full Damage so does Sun Blade just deal automatic damage and your just rolling to see if you Crit? Or was it supposed to be a Save?

Paizo Employee Designer

5 people marked this as a favorite.

Yeah that failure should be success, otherwise if you succeed, you actually do nothing.

Dark Archive

Thank you for the clarification good sir!

Dark Archive

Dang it, there goes my plan of dumping my CHA for fun and profit.

Sovereign Court

Where is Sun Blade? I see Sun Burst in the core rulebook, but no Sun Blade. Is it in one of the supplements?


1 person marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Adventure Path, Lost Omens, Rulebook Subscriber
Samurai wrote:
Where is Sun Blade? I see Sun Burst in the core rulebook, but no Sun Blade. Is it in one of the supplements?

Yes it's in the Lost Omens Character Guide.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Sun Blade Confusion All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.