Firearm ammunition (cartridges and bullets)


Rules Questions


How many bullets does a single cartridge hold?

For instance, if my character is firing a rifle, which has 1 capacity, does the character need a cartridge for each bullet?

This would mean that my character would need to purchase 30 cartridges and 30 bullets if he would like to fire his rifle 30 times. Is this correct?


1 Cartridge is 1 shot.

Metal Cartridges are stand alone.

Look at modern rifle ammo.

Alchemical cartridges work similarly.


So would the cartridge include the bullet in it already? Or does each need to be purchased/crafted separately?


Metal Cartridges.

Last sentence.


An alchemical cartridge is basically a Civil War era paper cartridge.
It contains ONE bullet, and ONE dose of black powder.


He mentioned Rifle so I think he is referring to Metal Cartridges.


I was referring to metal cartridges. But thank you for the additional info Brambleman.

Azaelas Fahth, thank you also for answering my question and for further clarifying it.


No Problem.

Any other questions?


I always have questions... in fact, answering one of my questions will always lead to another one. It's on a different subject though, so I'll make a new post.

Thank you again Azaelas!


Really it is nothing

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Firearm ammunition (cartridges and bullets) All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions