Gunslinger's high damage


Pathfinder First Edition General Discussion


Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber; Pathfinder Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

Can someone please explain to me, in detail, how a gunslinger can possibly do 600+ damage in a single round? It seems too much to be believed.

Forewarning: I intend to poke holes in the build if there are any to be found.

Grand Lodge

Well excluding the rarefied areas in which some operate I've seen a newly minted 1st level gunslinger in action. In his first 3 rounds of combat he did a total of 4, 5, than 15 on a lucky crit.

But unless this actually CAME UP IN DISCUSSION. I'm going to assume that this is another of your infamous troll threads.


Ravingdork wrote:

Can someone please explain to me, in detail, how a gunslinger can possibly do 600+ damage in a single round? It seems too much to be believed.

Forewarning: I intend to poke holes in the build if there are any to be found.

At what level? Under what conditions?

In a DPR thread, a few days ago, I posted a level 10 build that was capable of nearly 150 damage in an average round, if he's liberal with his Grit.


Kung-Fu Joe wrote:
Ravingdork wrote:

Can someone please explain to me, in detail, how a gunslinger can possibly do 600+ damage in a single round? It seems too much to be believed.

Forewarning: I intend to poke holes in the build if there are any to be found.

At what level? Under what conditions?

In a DPR thread, a few days ago, I posted a level 10 build that was capable of nearly 150 damage in an average round, if he's liberal with his Grit.

Hum let's see dead shot with a 6d6 cannon plus haste could giv you 30d6 damages. That's going to averag around 90 points. I can see another 10 points in various bonuses. Crit on that and you're up to 400 damage. Not sure how you get the other 200 damage, maybe use an oversized cannon plus enlarge person?


Ravingdork wrote:

Can someone please explain to me, in detail, how a gunslinger can possibly do 600+ damage in a single round? It seems too much to be believed.

Forewarning: I intend to poke holes in the build if there are any to be found.

This is already discussed about 11th level:

Free action reloading 2 barrel pistols (to save on money)
You can double shoot each attack (-4 hit)
Pisterlo UCaD adds +3d6 damage to each attack (adding that feat that reduces Grit used to 0)
Deadly aim: adds +6 dam to each attack
Haste/boosts of speed adds 1 attack
Rapid Shot adds another shot.
Dex to damage (so +6 damage for 22 Dex) +1 from pisterlo.
Base damage 1d8.
Presumaly a +2 gun by then.

You get 3 BAB attacks + 1 rapid + 1 Haste =5 attacks. Double shot = 10 "attacks".
1d8 Dam (+15 + 3d6) x10 attacks.
Hit penalty -1 to each attack (after adding magic, Dex)
+10/+10/+10/+10/+10/+10/+5/+5/+0/+0.
And remember you hit touch AC.
Plus, you could take weapon focus.


LazarX wrote:

Well excluding the rarefied areas in which some operate I've seen a newly minted 1st level gunslinger in action. In his first 3 rounds of combat he did a total of 4, 5, than 15 on a lucky crit.

But unless this actually CAME UP IN DISCUSSION. I'm going to assume that this is another of your infamous troll threads.

Judge not, lest ye be judged... Thou hypocrite, first cast out the beam out of thine own eye; and then shalt thou see clearly to cast out the mote out of thy brother's eye.


Don't you need a free hand to reload the pistols?


Starbuck_II wrote:
Ravingdork wrote:

Can someone please explain to me, in detail, how a gunslinger can possibly do 600+ damage in a single round? It seems too much to be believed.

Forewarning: I intend to poke holes in the build if there are any to be found.

This is already discussed about 11th level:

Free action reloading 2 barrel pistols (to save on money)
You can double shoot each attack (-4 hit)
Pisterlo UCaD adds +3d6 damage to each attack (adding that feat that reduces Grit used to 0)
Deadly aim: adds +6 dam to each attack
Haste/boosts of speed adds 1 attack
Rapid Shot adds another shot.
Dex to damage (so +6 damage for 22 Dex) +1 from pisterlo.
Base damage 1d8.
Presumaly a +2 gun by then.

You get 3 BAB attacks + 1 rapid + 1 Haste =5 attacks. Double shot = 10 "attacks".
1d8 Dam (+15 + 3d6) x10 attacks.
Hit penalty -1 to each attack (after adding magic, Dex)
+10/+10/+10/+10/+10/+10/+5/+5/+0/+0.
And remember you hit touch AC.
Plus, you could take weapon focus.

Doesn't the free action reload cause a higher chance of misfire? Something like 10% I think.


BigNorseWolf wrote:
Don't you need a free hand to reload the pistols?

I was only using one, I totally forgot TWFing I can have two!

But due to Weapon Cord mechanics being a swift action, you only get 1 extra attacks (2 "attacks") then drop the weapon letting it dangle as you reload primary gun.

So increases that to 12 Attacks.

Funny thing, people thought I was using TWFing already.

Assuming Quick Draw:
1st hand attack, drop, 2nd hand attack, drop, retrieve (swift) 1st hand reload then just use 1st hand from then on.

Is TWFing worth it though?
2 "attacks" more but -2 hit more as well.

I think you deal 30 damage on average x 10 = almost 300. With Twfing, that is 360 damage.
I'm not good at figuring DPR mechanics, but at first looks it should be close to 300.


pistolero doesn't misfire at a certain level.

the problem I see is that two-weapon fighting goes from highest to lowest attack. thus you have to use your weapon-strings several times, but they aren't free actions.


Cheapy wrote:
Starbuck_II wrote:
Ravingdork wrote:

Can someone please explain to me, in detail, how a gunslinger can possibly do 600+ damage in a single round? It seems too much to be believed.

Forewarning: I intend to poke holes in the build if there are any to be found.

This is already discussed about 11th level:

Free action reloading 2 barrel pistols (to save on money)
You can double shoot each attack (-4 hit)
Pisterlo UCaD adds +3d6 damage to each attack (adding that feat that reduces Grit used to 0)
Deadly aim: adds +6 dam to each attack
Haste/boosts of speed adds 1 attack
Rapid Shot adds another shot.
Dex to damage (so +6 damage for 22 Dex) +1 from pisterlo.
Base damage 1d8.
Presumaly a +2 gun by then.

You get 3 BAB attacks + 1 rapid + 1 Haste =5 attacks. Double shot = 10 "attacks".
1d8 Dam (+15 + 3d6) x10 attacks.
Hit penalty -1 to each attack (after adding magic, Dex)
+10/+10/+10/+10/+10/+10/+5/+5/+0/+0.
And remember you hit touch AC.
Plus, you could take weapon focus.

Doesn't the free action reload cause a higher chance of misfire? Something like 10% I think.

Knock it up to level 13 and the Pisterlo becomes immune to misfire. Otherwise there is the reliable weapon enchantment.

And he has a free hand because he's using one, double-barreled pistol.


I noticed that wasn't with any magic on the gun. So if you put a +1 holy and fire on it, that will be an extra 3d6+1 damage. if you roll the max, that will put it to 600.

1d8 Dam (+16 + 6d6) x10 attacks = 600


Balin wrote:

I noticed that wasn't with any magic on the gun. So if you put a +1 holy and fire on it, that will be an extra 3d6+1 damage. if you roll the max, that will put it to 600.

1d8 Dam (+16 + 6d6) x10 attacks = 600

Don't forget that's without a single crit. Although completely unrealistic it would theoretcially be possible to crit all 10 times for 2000 damage or so. More than likely though youll get 1 or 2 crits at best but those add an additional d8+64 per crit so if even 2 of them do thats 128+2d8 to add...

Liberty's Edge

Kung-Fu Joe wrote:
In a DPR thread, a few days ago, I posted a level 10 build that was capable of nearly 150 damage in an average round, if he's liberal with his Grit.
What's he like if he's out of Grit?
Quote:
Dex to damage (so +6 damage for 22 Dex) +1 from pisterlo.

There is almost no reason whatsoever for a Gunslinger not to take two levels of barbarian(urban,UC) for Controlled Rage:DEX and Reckless Abandon resolving to +3/+2 att/dmg and +1 AC & +2 DEX skills. (And, since you're not boosting your CON in a controlled rage, you can shunt the feat a barbarian normally reserve for Raging Vitality into Extra Rage.)


8 people marked this as FAQ candidate. 1 person marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber; Pathfinder Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

"This pistol has two parallel barrels; each barrel can be fired independently as a separate action, or both can be shot at once with the same action."

You can fire both barrels as part of an action, not for every individual attack.

That means if you move and take the attack action, you effectively get two shots when you would otherwise have had only one (sound like it could be fun with the Vital Strike line). If you take the full attack action, I imagine it works much like Manyshot.

I really don't think you double up on ALL of your attacks. That would be insanely unbalanced. Where are people getting that idea from?


Stewart Perkins wrote:
Balin wrote:

I noticed that wasn't with any magic on the gun. So if you put a +1 holy and fire on it, that will be an extra 3d6+1 damage. if you roll the max, that will put it to 600.

1d8 Dam (+16 + 6d6) x10 attacks = 600

Don't forget that's without a single crit. Although completely unrealistic it would theoretcially be possible to crit all 10 times for 2000 damage or so. More than likely though youll get 1 or 2 crits at best but those add an additional d8+64 per crit so if even 2 of them do thats 128+2d8 to add...

Um how does dead shot work with all this? Can you combine everything ion one (or two) attacks and crit on everything?

Silver Crusade

Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber
Ravingdork wrote:


I really don't think you double up on ALL of your attacks. That would be insanely unbalanced. Where are people getting that idea from?

It's called "over-reading the rules". ;)


Ravingdork wrote:

"This pistol has two parallel barrels; each barrel can be fired independently as a separate action, or both can be shot at once with the same action."

You can fire both barrels as part of an action, not for every individual attack.

That means if you move and take the attack action, you effectively get two shots when you would otherwise have had only one (sound like it could be fun with the Vital Strike line). If you take the full attack action, I imagine it works much like Manyshot.

I really don't think you double up on ALL of your attacks. That would be insanely unbalanced. Where are people getting that idea from?

I also think that firing both barrels of a double pistol functions (or at least should) like manyshot, that is one attack roll (at -4 per the description) and two times the damage, just like manyshot.

Now the way i read it, it can work like the other poeple are saying and allows you to fire both barrels at each attack. I don't like it and i think that it should change and/or be clarified but i can see how the other poeple are reading it.

Liberty's Edge

So, if I'm reading this right at best the gunslinger can nova for a round, expending roughly 1 gold in ammo, most if not all his Grit, and potentially do as much damage to a single target as a pair of fireballs from 10lv casters?

And after this he's reduced to being the guy with the hyper expensive pew pew gun. Pathetic.

Dark Archive

The double-barreled pistol is ridiculous, but I wouldn't want to use one WITH haste WITH alchemical rounds WITH rapidshot. A double-barreled pistol misfires on a 1-2, and alchemical rounds increase that by +1.

Now I know at level 13 a pistolero no longer misfires, and at that point, yes, go nuts; however, until that time you are spending probably all of your grit on two full attack actions, just to stop your guns from exploding. At level 13 balance has begun its leap out the twenty-story window anyway.

It's also not as reliable to get a full attack as an archer, as you need to be within 20 feet to target an enemy's touch AC, or else you have to spend 1 grit per shot.

Ultimate Combat wrote:

Deadeye (Ex): At 1st level, the gunslinger can resolve an attack against touch AC instead of normal AC when firing

beyond her firearm’s first range increment.

If you want to fire your ten shots at a range of farther than 20 ft, that's 10 grit. You can Signature Deed it to get 40ft, but then your pistolero has lost the ability to add 3d6 to every shot.

A gunslinger can do a lot of damage with haste + rapidshot + crits + deadly aim + gun training, but what hasted full BAB ranged attacker can't do a lot of damage with haste + rapidshot + crits + deadly aim + weapon training? The gunslinger just gets a bit more power for far less flexibility.


This character would be a scary addition to my party. I play a Gnome bard that uses a rapier with improved critical. I also have the Desna feat that allows me to transfer my critical to an ally that also strikes the foe. So instead of a gunslinger criticaling on a 20, he can use my critical on a 15. That greatly improves the likelihood of pain.

Who would guess a Gnome who does d3-1 damage would strike so much fear!


Mergy wrote:

The double-barreled pistol is ridiculous, but I wouldn't want to use one WITH haste WITH alchemical rounds WITH rapidshot. A double-barreled pistol misfires on a 1-2, and alchemical rounds increase that by +1.

Now I know at level 13 a pistolero no longer misfires, and at that point, yes, go nuts; however, until that time you are spending probably all of your grit on two full attack actions, just to stop your guns from exploding. At level 13 balance has begun its leap out the twenty-story window anyway.

Actually, Lightning reload lets you ignore alchemy cartiridges and reload aa a free action (no grit cost) at 11th level.

So only levels 1-10 must use cartiridges.

Dark Archive

Starbuck_II wrote:

Actually, Lightning reload lets you ignore alchemy cartiridges and reload aa a free action (no grit cost) at 11th level.

So only levels 1-10 must use cartiridges.

Lightning Reload, even with Rapid Reload, only lets you reload one barrel of one gun per turn. You don't get to use it unlimited times just because it's a free action.


Mergy wrote:
Starbuck_II wrote:

Actually, Lightning reload lets you ignore alchemy cartiridges and reload aa a free action (no grit cost) at 11th level.

So only levels 1-10 must use cartiridges.
Lightning Reload, even with Rapid Reload, only lets you reload one barrel of one gun per turn. You don't get to use it unlimited times just because it's a free action.

Yes, free turns are infinite.

Nothing limits them (except the DM).

It says one swift per turn, but no limit on free. So unless we get a FAQ, it is not limited.

If nt, then just use Alchemical ammo, but I don't think it should be limited if it is free.


Starbuck_II wrote:
Mergy wrote:
Starbuck_II wrote:

Actually, Lightning reload lets you ignore alchemy cartiridges and reload aa a free action (no grit cost) at 11th level.

So only levels 1-10 must use cartiridges.
Lightning Reload, even with Rapid Reload, only lets you reload one barrel of one gun per turn. You don't get to use it unlimited times just because it's a free action.

Yes, free turns are infinite.

Nothing limits them (except the DM).

It says one swift per turn, but no limit on free. So unless we get a FAQ, it is not limited.

If nt, then just use Alchemical ammo, but I don't think it should be limited if it is free.

I agree with you Starbuck and have tried to argue it before (I have a thread about it here) but most people don't agree. Some people see the free-action as a modification of the swift-action sentence that says "once per round"; but the free-action sentence can also be read as an independent sentence plus it does not say once per round.


Free actions have nothing to do with swift actions.

Free actions are unlimited in the round. You can make as many as the DM sees fit (no RAW stopping you, just what seems reasonable). An individual free action might be limited though.
That is usually meant for abilities that say things like "Once per round, as a free action, you can do <X>". It takes up a free action, but you can still only do it once a round.

This means you can talk (free action), drop a weapon (free action), drop prone (free action), use quickdraw to pull out your gun (free action), and then shoot (start a full attack action), then reload (free action), shoot again (continuing the full attack action).

The problem comes next with whether or not you can reload a second time (free action).
The wording you are concerned about where it says "each round" can be read to imply limitations on usage of that specific free action.
It's not really modifying the swift action, so much as labeling it as either a "free action with unlimited repeat use" or "free action with limitations".

Dark Archive

Ultimate Combat wrote:

Lightning Reload (Ex): At 11th level, as long as the

gunslinger has at least 1 grit point, she can reload a single
barrel of a one-handed or two-handed firearm as a swift
action once per round. If she has the Rapid Reload feat or
is using an alchemical cartridge (or both), she can reload
a single barrel of the weapon as a free action each round
instead. Furthermore, using this deed does not provoke
attacks of opportunity.

I don't see how there is any confusion in this. With or without Rapid Reload, and whether it's a free or swift action it is a single barrel each round.

It's still good, because you may want to spend your swift actions doing other things. There is no way it's meant to be used to create a machine gun, however.


Yeah, if it were to allow the reload as a free action over and over, it wouldn't even have the "each round" at the end of that sentence. It would just say "she can reload a single barrel of the weapon as a free action", full stop.

Since the only builds/scenarios I've seen that allowed a gunslinger to do 600 damage in a round (max damage critting everything or not), required full attacks with two weapons.

They should be able to get pretty high, but it would take something like Revolvers to get that (in which case it's pretty limited with regardes to how long you can do this.. 6 shots per hand before needing to spend a while reloading).


Mergy wrote:
Ultimate Combat wrote:

Lightning Reload (Ex): At 11th level, as long as the

gunslinger has at least 1 grit point, she can reload a single
barrel of a one-handed or two-handed firearm as a swift
action once per round. If she has the Rapid Reload feat or
is using an alchemical cartridge (or both), she can reload
a single barrel of the weapon as a free action each round
instead. Furthermore, using this deed does not provoke
attacks of opportunity.

I don't see how there is any confusion in this. With or without Rapid Reload, and whether it's a free or swift action it is a single barrel each round.

It's still good, because you may want to spend your swift actions doing other things. There is no way it's meant to be used to create a machine gun, however.

There is confusion because when referring to a swift action, it clearly states "once per round". That is perfectly clear, but then when it talks about free actions that wording magically goes away.

It says "she can reload a single barrel of the weapon as a free action each round". Each round can be read as "every round. I know that it is a bit of a stretch, but it is really odd that they did not use consistent language throughout the ability. Maybe that is for a reason?

And it's not like there are never errors, that's why they have errata. The wording could be off, so then it falls to a RAW to RAI area. It's not about becoming a "machine gun", it's about letting a level 11 specialist use her chosen weapon (full BAB remember) every round without having to spend 12 (6) gold a shot for paper cartridges.

I bumped my original thread again because this is at least the 3rd or 4th time I've seen this question arise in different threads, so even though it seems clear for some, it is not clear for others.

Grand Lodge

Kaisoku wrote:

Free actions have nothing to do with swift actions.

Free actions are unlimited in the round. You can make as many as the DM sees fit.

Free Actions are a catchall category in the sense that they have no fixed placement in the hieararchy from immediate to full-round. This does NOT mean that you can have an infinite number of them in what remains a Six Second Round. Adjudicating them is essentially left to the DM. I allow one free action that's takable at any point in your turn. While there is no rules text that enforces a limit, there's no rules text that opens the floodgate either.

Some folks take the lack of rules text as an obligation for the DM to permit whatever cheesy abuse players might come up with. They are entitiled to such opinions.

For most practical terms, Free Actions are going to be limited to one per round, two if one of them is a SHORT bit of speech.


Ah, so the free action is, in fact, not actually free, since you should only get so many of them in a round. Kind of a misnomer, really. Perhaps it should be named the "usally not very expensive" action or the "your DM may not allow this" action?


LazarX wrote:
Kaisoku wrote:

Free actions have nothing to do with swift actions.

Free actions are unlimited in the round. You can make as many as the DM sees fit.

Free Actions are a catchall category in the sense that they have no fixed placement in the hieararchy from immediate to full-round. This does NOT mean that you can have an infinite number of them in what remains a Six Second Round. Adjudicating them is essentially left to the DM. I allow one free action that's takable at any point in your turn. While there is no rules text that enforces a limit, there's no rules text that opens the floodgate either.

Some folks take the lack of rules text as an obligation for the DM to permit whatever cheesy abuse players might come up with. They are entitiled to such opinions.

For most practical terms, Free Actions are going to be limited to one per round, two if one of them is a SHORT bit of speech.

'Core rules' wrote:


Turn: In a round, a creature receives one turn, during which it can perform a wide variety of actions. Generally in the course of one turn, a character can perform one standard action, one move action, one swift action, and a number of free actions. Less-common combinations of actions are permissible as well, see Chapter 8 for more details.

You can do a NUMBER of free actions in a round you are not PRACTICALLY limited to one. However the text in this case says you can use One free action a round on reloading. You could use other free actions for other purposes during this round but only once may you use a free action for reloading.

Arguably drawing an arrow and nocking it is a "free action" and a archer can do this several times a round.

Now Lazar if you choose to say only one free action per round at your table that is fine as a house rule, but it is not what the rules say.

Sovereign Court RPG Superstar 2009 Top 32, 2010 Top 8

Gunslinger High Damage?

Give him a P-90 ;-)


correct me if I'm wrong, since I don't have the book with me

But normally reloading is a move action, right??
with rapid reload or alchemical cartridges this becomes a swift action.
this lightning reload allows you to do it (once per turn) as a free action.

The way I see it this still gives you an extra attack when you full-attack

in one turn you can
1. fire your gun
2. reload it using lightning reload (free action)
3. fire your gun
4. reload your gun using rapid reload (swift action, which you have not yet used this turn)
5. fire your gun

this means you can full-attack with a gun without loss of iterative attacks up untill lvl 16.

considering the touch AC and pretty decent damage of most fire arms this doesn't seem like a bad deal to me


There seem to be two readings of lightning reload and no real guidance on which is right. Please correct me if this has been hashed out in another thread, but the debate still seems to be going here, and nobody is really speaking up for interpretation number 2.

It all revolves around this sentence:

lightning reload wrote:

If she has the Rapid Reload feat or

is using an alchemical cartridge (or both), she can reload
a single barrel of the weapon as a free action each round
instead.

(1) The gunslinger can, once per round, reload a single barrel as a free action, or

(2) Each round, the gunslinger designates a single barrel. She may reload that barrel as a free action as many times as she likes because she is not limited to doing this once each round, only to selecting a barrel each round to be the target of the effect--a la 3.5e dodge.

It says she can reload a single barrel as a free action each round. So, at the start of the round she fires both barrels of her double pistol. Then, she reloads one barrel as a free action and fires again. Since she can reload that barrel as a free action (but only that barrel), she reloads again as a free action, and fires again. If she has more iteratives left, she continues.


1 person marked this as FAQ candidate. 1 person marked this as a favorite.
Bascaria wrote:

There seem to be two readings of lightning reload and no real guidance on which is right. Please correct me if this has been hashed out in another thread, but the debate still seems to be going here, and nobody is really speaking up for interpretation number 2.

It all revolves around this sentence:

lightning reload wrote:

If she has the Rapid Reload feat or

is using an alchemical cartridge (or both), she can reload
a single barrel of the weapon as a free action each round
instead.

(1) The gunslinger can, once per round, reload a single barrel as a free action, or

(2) Each round, the gunslinger designates a single barrel. She may reload that barrel as a free action as many times as she likes because she is not limited to doing this once each round, only to selecting a barrel each round to be the target of the effect--a la 3.5e dodge.

It says she can reload a single barrel as a free action each round. So, at the start of the round she fires both barrels of her double pistol. Then, she reloads one barrel as a free action and fires again. Since she can reload that barrel as a free action (but only that barrel), she reloads again as a free action, and fires again. If she has more iteratives left, she continues.

"Each round" designates how often the verb in the sentence can be performed (admittedly, in a confusing wording). The verb is "reload", not "designate", "select", or anything of the type.

"Each round" is obviously a text error, because it doesn't really make a lot of sense as written. I can see a case for the error being that it appears at all; in other words, that the correct text is "she can reload a single barrel of the weapon as a free action". The only other viable intended sentence I can see is to instead read, "she can reload a single barrel of the weapon as a free action once per round". I cannot see any possible simple re-wording of the sentence that would support your #2.

Liberty's Edge

Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Maps, Pathfinder Accessories Subscriber; Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Charter Superscriber; Starfinder Charter Superscriber
Bart Vervaet wrote:

correct me if I'm wrong, since I don't have the book with me

But normally reloading is a move action, right??
with rapid reload or alchemical cartridges this becomes a swift action.
this lightning reload allows you to do it (once per turn) as a free action.

You are being corrected.. ;)

Normally loading a 1 handed firearm is a standard action, rapid reload or alchemical cartridges reduces that to a move action, rapid reload + alchemical cartridges moves it to a free action.

Lightning reload is a bit different, It reduces it to a swift with out any of the above, and a free with any of the above.


Dragnmoon wrote:
Bart Vervaet wrote:

correct me if I'm wrong, since I don't have the book with me

But normally reloading is a move action, right??
with rapid reload or alchemical cartridges this becomes a swift action.
this lightning reload allows you to do it (once per turn) as a free action.

You are being corrected.. ;)

Normally loading a 1 handed firearm is a standard action, rapid reload or alchemical cartridges reduces that to a move action, rapid reload + alchemical cartridges moves it to a free action.

Lightning reload is a bit different, It reduces it to a swift with out any of the above, and a free with any of the above.

In addition, reloading an early two handed firearm takes a full round action, rapid reload or alchemical cartridges make it a standard action while both of them makes it a move action.


this is how
1st Bonus feat & human feat: Point-Blank Shot & Rapid Reload
2nd
3rd Bonus feat: Weapon Focus
4th Gunslinger Bonus feat: Dazzling Display
5th Bonus feat: Quick Draw
6th
7th Bonus feat: Gun Twirling
8th Gunslinger Bonus feat: Two-Weapon Fighting
9th Bonus feat: Rapid Shot
10th
11th Bonus feat: Signature Deed (Up Close and Deadly)
12th Gunslinger Bonus feat: Clustered Shots
13th Bonus feat: Vital Strike
14th
15th Bonus feat: Vital Strike, Improved
16th Gunslinger Bonus feat: Vital Strike, Greater
17th Bonus feat: Improved Two-Weapon Fighting
18th
19th Bonus feat: Greater Two-Weapon Fighting


If you're going to revive a five-year-old thread, at least show your working. Number of attacks? Average damage per hit?

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / General Discussion / Gunslinger's high damage All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in General Discussion