'Circlet of Persuasion' and 'Turn Undead Feat'

Rules Questions

Does a `Circlet of Persuasion` modify the DC of `Turn Undead Feat`?

Turn Undead:

Calling upon higher powers, you cause undead to flee from the might of your unleashed divine energy.

Prerequisites: Channel positive energy class feature.

Benefit: You can, as a standard action, use one of your uses of channel positive energy to cause all undead within 30 feet of you to flee, as if panicked. Undead receive a Will save to negate the effect. The DC for this Will save is equal to 10 + 1/2 your cleric level + your Charisma modifier. Undead that fail their save flee for 1 minute. Intelligent undead receive a new saving throw each round to end the effect. If you use channel energy in this way, it has no other effect (it does not heal or harm nearby creatures).

Or is it only for skill checks like `Diplomacy` and `Bluff`?

Liberty's Edge

No it would not help in this case. The use of turn undead is not a "check."

Also, you seem to be planning for an undead heavy encounter? What do you have in mind? Or if you are a player feel free to bounce your questions about it here. Love to help

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / 'Circlet of Persuasion' and 'Turn Undead Feat' All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.