Osiriani Blade Binding


Pathfinder Society

The Exchange

Having skimmed through the Pathfinder Campaign Setting I noticed that there is a new combat maneuver that can be used in conjunction with the Osiriani khopesh and the temple sword (both allowed since they're equipment from the campaign setting). I was simply wondering whether this maneuver could be considered "within the rules" for Society games or whether it's out of bounds like all the non-equipment crunch in the book?

Sovereign Court 4/5

Ratpick wrote:
Having skimmed through the Pathfinder Campaign Setting I noticed that there is a new combat maneuver that can be used in conjunction with the Osiriani khopesh and the temple sword (both allowed since they're equipment from the campaign setting). I was simply wondering whether this maneuver could be considered "within the rules" for Society games or whether it's out of bounds like all the non-equipment crunch in the book?

I'm guessing only the equipment of the equipment section were intended for PFS use.


As of right now, what Deussu says is correct. That may change in the short term.

The Exchange

Joshua J. Frost wrote:
As of right now, what Deussu says is correct. That may change in the short term.

I'll keep my fingers crossed. Let's just say that I have an idea for an Osiriani Monk brewing at the moment and having a temple sword figures into it. Mostly just to be groovy but also because the idea of sucker-punching enemies while their weapons are bound sounds like good times.

Community / Forums / Organized Play / Pathfinder Society / Osiriani Blade Binding All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Pathfinder Society