
Thanis Kartaleon |

According to enlarge person, your equipment and weapons increase in size with you, so now your fighter is holding a Large longspear.
Large or larger creatures using reach weapons can strike up to double their natural reach but can't strike at their natural reach or less. For example, an ogre with a Large longspear could strike with the longspear at opponents 15 or 20 feet away, but not at those 5 or 10 feet away.
There you have it.

DoveArrow |

According to enlarge person, your equipment and weapons increase in size with you, so now your fighter is holding a Large longspear.
Player's Handbook, page 150 wrote:Large or larger creatures using reach weapons can strike up to double their natural reach but can't strike at their natural reach or less. For example, an ogre with a Large longspear could strike with the longspear at opponents 15 or 20 feet away, but not at those 5 or 10 feet away.There you have it.
The one I always wonder about is whips. They have 15ft reach, and can be used against adjacent foes. So my question is does a large creature wielding a large whip get to hit creatures up to 25ft away?

Thanis Kartaleon |

The one I always wonder about is whips. They have 15ft reach, and can be used against adjacent foes. So my question is does a large creature wielding a large whip get to hit creatures up to 25ft away?
I believe Christian is right. The rules for whips and other extra-long reach weapons aren't as clearly written out as the rules for normal reach weapons, unfortunately. My quick rule of thumb is to keep the same multiplier of 5-ft. squares. So a whip, 1-3 squares for a Medium creature, would be 1-6 squares (up to 30 ft.) for a Large creature, and 1-18 squares (up to 90 ft.) for a Colossal creature. Combat Reflexes anyone?