morev007's page

Organized Play Member. 8 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists. 7 Organized Play characters.


These conditions: clumsy, drained, enfeebled, stupefied affects final values like AC, saves, attack etc. I understand that it is made for simplicity, no need to change ability score, as I think it works not so well.
Clumsy affects "Dexterity-based checks and DCs, including AC, Reflex saves, ranged attack rolls, and skill checks using Acrobatics, Stealth, and Thievery." There is no finesse melee attack rolls or maybe other things. I thing they are intended but it could be a reason for argue))
Or if you have more DEX than your armor allows, lowered DEX should not affect your AC until DEX become lower than armor max DEX. But in PF2 clumsy decreases AC anyway. I think it is wrong.
Or another thing is bulwark property of full plate. You replace your DEX modifier in reflex saves vs fireballs calculations with +3, but clumsy affects final value of reflex saves, so reflex saves are decreased anyway.

Maybe you will find other examples like these) I think that this simplification does not worth such collisions. I understand that it will not change anything but I wanted to write it.

There is a question about irradiate/radioactive weapon properties from Armory. They says:

Source Starfinder Armory pg. 31
The target must succeed at a Fortitude save or contract radiation sickness. The DC for this disease is equal to the weapon’s critical hit DC. This is considered low-level radiation, regardless of the save DC.

Source Starfinder Armory pg. 30
A radioactive weapon contains unstable radioactive components. When the wielder rolls a natural 1 on an attack roll, she is exposed to dangerous radiation and must succeed at a Fortitude save or be inflicted with radiation sickness. (For radioactive blast weapons, the user must attempt a Fortitude save if any of the attacks are a natural 1). This is considered a low level of radiation. The DCs for this save and the disease are each equal to the weapon’s critical hit DC.

Does technological armor protect from these properties?
Any technological armor environmental protection negates low level radiation which these properties are considered to be, but at the same time armor environmental protection protects from radiation-poison, but not from inflicting diseases. Armory needs big FAQ!

Can I benefit from gunner harness if my weapon is mounted to powered armor?
About bipod it is written No, but nothing about gunner harness.

Hey, look at Phasing rounds in Armory. This ammunition allows you to "take a move action to aim and then fire on the same turn a weapon with phasing ammo" and this attack "ignores any cover the target has with a hardness equal to given value or less". So Line+Adamantine could do something like this. And of course total cover means total consealment for Line+Adamantine.

10 people marked this as FAQ candidate.

Rail cannon has Line special property and it can fire adamantine bullets. So with these bullets rail cannon can easily penetrate objects with hardness fewer than 30. Can character with rail cannon loaded with adamantine rounds ignore covers with hardness fewer than 30?

Expansion bays on vehicles can contain: some lab or workshop or seats for 8 medium creatures or store cargo (50 bulk and 6-foot cube). 6-foot cube? I know that it is better not to search for logic in rpgs, but 8 sitting people in 6-foot cube? Is it another mistake in armory or I don't understand something?

Can Starfinder Data Jockey Archetype use his Tactical Analysis (Ex) with Fast Retrieval (Ex)'s selected skill rank replacement?

3 people marked this as FAQ candidate.

It is written that "If you have a quickdraw hideaway limb, the compartment is integrated with a specific weapon. This allows you to draw the weapon as a swift action or as part of making an attack or full attack (similar to using the Quick Draw feat)" but Quick Draw feat works in "as part of making an attack or full attack" way only with thrown weapon. In RAW it is meaningless because full attack is usually impossible with only 1 thrown weapon. There are some situations when it works: 2 quickdraw hideaway limb or the first thrown weapon is already in hand and another is in storage. But I think in RAI it allows you to draw any L weapon and make an full attack.
What do you think? Please mark it as FAQ.