master.h's page

Organized Play Member. 6 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists. 1 Organized Play character.


RSS


Never bought a GM screen before, but am I correct to assume that if you buy the physical product, you get a PDF copy added to your account as well?


D'oh, sorry for the confusion. I meant to talk about the Evangelist class; Exalted was a typo. Thanks again for the clarification!


Somewhat in this same vein, how would the Exalted prestige class (Inner Sea Gods) interact with base Cleric class features? The way I've always read it, if you're a Cleric 5 then prestige to XYZ class, you have all Cleric class features up to Cleric 5, then whatever you gain at new prestige class 1.

I'm specifically asking after the "Obedience" class feature, which states:
In order to maintain the abilities granted by this prestige class, including all abilities gained from aligned class, an evangelist must perform a daily obedience to her chosen deity.

If I don't do the daily obedience, would I lose ALL my Cleric class features? Or would I only lose any class features gained from the "Aligned Class" Exalted class feature?

For convenience, Aligned Class states:
Evangelists come from many different backgrounds, and they show an unusual range of diversity. At 2nd level, the evangelist must choose a class she belonged to before adding the prestige class to be her
aligned class. She gains all the class features for this class, essentially adding every evangelist level beyond 1st to her aligned class to determine what class features she gains. She still retains the Hit Dice, base attack bonus, saving throw bonuses, and skill ranks of the prestige class, but gains all other class features of her aligned class as well as those of the evangelist prestige class.


Excellent, thank you for the clarification!


Currently I'm playing a Half-Elf Cleric of Sarenrae, level 5. I'm debating on Prestige Classing to Dawnflower Anchorite (from Paths of the Righteous) at next level. I just want to verify I have this correct: once I Prestige to Dawnflower Anchorite, I will be considered Caster Level 6. Once I take a second level (Cleric 5, Dawnflower Anchorite 2), Caster Level 7. However, even though I'd be at character level 7, it's only Cleric level 5, and therefore would NOT gain access to 4th level Cleric spells.

Is that correct? The terminology "+1 Level of Existing Spellcasting Class" in the book isn't super clear to me.

Edit: d20PFSRD lists it as "Anchorite of Dawn," while the PDF Paths of the Righteous calls it "Dawnflower Anchorite."


1 person marked this as a favorite.
Darrell Impey UK wrote:
What's peoples opinion on allowing a non-human to take the variant noble scion feat? Specifically an elf entering the Clement family...

I'm no expert on the rules, just really getting in to Pathfinder myself, but I made a Half-Elf character and chose the Noble Scion variant feat in the WftC player's guide, and I chose to be a member of the Basri family. I imagine it'd probably be OK as long as there's appropriate backstory involved.