
willtara |
2 people marked this as FAQ candidate. |
Hi guys,
I have question about this wizard ability.Rule book states :
Someone said wrote:
"Hand of the Apprentice (Su): You cause your melee weapon to fly from your grasp and strike a foe before instantly returning to you. As a standard action, you can make a single attack using a melee weapon at a range of 30 feet. This attack is treated as a ranged attack with a thrown weapon, except that you add your Intelligence modifier on the attack roll instead of your Dexterity modifier (damage still relies on Strength). This ability cannot be used to perform a combat maneuver. You can use this ability a number of times per day equal to 3 + your Intelligence modifier. "
My half elf wizard wants to use this ability with his longsword which he not proficient. Is he going to take -4 for this. Rule only says your melee weapon and not require proficiency. From my understanding any melee weapon in my hand is my melee weapon and its su. My melee weapon fly from my hand and magically strike to target. whats the offical statment about it? thanx