Pathfinder core rulebook, page 184:
To cast a spell with material(M), focus(F), or divine focus (DF) component, you have to have the proper materials, as described by the spell. Unless these components are elaborate, preparing them is a free action.
Note : FREE ACTION
The casting of a spell in melee provokes an AoO not the retrieval of components. This is why silent, still, material free spells still provoke.
Retrieving the components of a spell, no matter what the caster class, is a free action