Anya Jeggare

aofengel's page

Organized Play Member. 3 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists. 2 Organized Play characters.



The Exchange

I have looked and looked but nothing as far as "move then cleave" goes. My question is "when does the -2 AC penalty apply?" What I mean is if I move taking two AoO's then I stop and cleave do I have the -2 AC for the AoO's against me or only after I Cleave?

I ask cause this came up but there is no clarification on this. I also understand that when you cleave you have a -2 AC till your next turn. All in all I want to know is "for the AoO's during my move action before my standard action (and how I feel BEFORE I have to declare my cleave) do I take the -2 AC penalty?"

It was brought up that I do take the penalty during my move, but I disagreed saying that I did not declare cleave till after my move nor did I have to declare it because it is now only a standard action to cleave. please help shed some lite on this and we are playing in a Society game so very rules based.

Thank you all in advance for your insight and help.